We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Towers Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

On arrival was fortunate to get an upgrade into the annexe which
was useful given that the room had two dble beds of which the one opposite TV had seen better days and had sagged. Good view of tower which is illuminated at nightThe bathroom was smallish with a curtain shower. The shower had good pressure. the pool although large and useful was cold.

Food was ok with the lamb hot pot meaty but heavy. Breakfast was self service and adequate. Hotel has ample parking. Staff at reception most helpful although restaurant staff could be more cheery.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olitob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

On arrival we were greeted by a friendly yet inexperienced receptionist. First day maybe...room was spacious and clean.
We attended a Michael Buble tribute act which was ok, it seems tribute acts are very popular there as every week there is one! The flash dance one sounds interesting....
Food was ok, soup was delivered by a aluminium jug. Felt a bit rushed as clearly the entertainment was the focal point of the evening.
Toilets were dirty with tissue everywhere,
Spa was nice, treatments were professional and thereupatic
Breakfast was plentiful and ranged from fruit and cereals to hot buffet of bacon, sausage eggs etc
Enjoyable but missing something

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank costaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed for one night with my family in February 2012. Good spacious, clean rooms. Spa with large swimming pool. Staff were all very friendly. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Just got back from a two night stay which started with a hitch and we thought 'oh no'. After phoning the week before to add an extra night to our stay we arrived and they didnt have a booking for us. It was soon sorted and we found the check in process really easy. You have to preauthorise a card payment for incidentals, never had to do this at any other hotel but it wasn't a problem. The room was pretty good over in the annex, nice view of the tower. We were in room 205. Room was large and clean, nothing really to complain about, the gripe is that the pillows were not very 'plump' and there was no light over the vanity mirror(no good for doing hair and makeup!)
We ate in the restuarant on the Friday, service was fast, so not sure if the food is partly cooked before hand, the place wasn't that busy so they could of been really fast! The staff were attentive but not intrusive and the food was good. Prices about avarage, we had 3 course and a bottle of wine for £60.
Hotel was quiet on the first night but on the Saturday there were people up and down the landing shouting and laughing in the early hours. Possibly a little more sound proofing wouldn't go a miss!
Breakfast was one of the best we have had in a hotel, help yourself to as much as you want, with plenty of selection to suit all.
Check out pretty easy slight mix with final bill but was quickly reolved with no problems, would definatley stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: In the annexe choose one at the front for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueblood38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We have just returned from a great night stay at the Towers, booked using some credit I had on Red Letter Days.
We were greeted by a helpful reception staff, who informed us we were upgraded to a Junior Suite, which was huge, with a separate lounge, small balcony with a distant sea-view, a lovely king size bed, and a massive bathroom, with separate shower cubicle, and massive bath.
We used the pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi, all were very clean and tidy, with no complaints. You could have treatments too I think but we didn't use the service.
We ate in the dining room in the evening, and the meal and service were again excellent.
Breakfast was buffet style and again was great.
From check in to check out all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Our third visit to the Tower spa hotel, wonderful time. Last visit was to watch a show and stay. 12 of us used the spa on the Friday (before booking into our rooms) food lovely and staff go out of their way to help. Thank you all for putting up with us. Mrs Grimshaw

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brotalwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Just returned from over night stay at the towers, we booked this as there was a tribute night to soul, both artist were great. The two course cavery meal was excellent and for the number of people that were there the meal was served quickly, very hot and really tasty. Our room was upgraded to a top floor suite which was something we were not expecting, but an added bonus.The room was big with additional lounge, dinning area, seperate shut off bedroom and bathroom, and all this was spotless. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help.Breakfast was as good as our meal and had something for all tastes. So to all at the towers, keep up the good work, we will see you as soon as there is another saturday night tribute available.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances186466, Manager at The Towers Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for the lovely review, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just to let you know that we have the following tribute nights coming soon:

Friday 15th June - 80's Diva Show with Helen Enser Morgan
Saturday 23rd June - Tina Turner Tribute
Friday 6th July - Robbie Williams & Buble Tribute
Friday 13th July - Katy Perry & Jessie J Tribute

Hope to see you soon at one of our future events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey Marine
6.3 km away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
521 reviews
5.5 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Neath
277 reviews
5 km away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,853 reviews
5.9 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
5.5 km away
The BlueBell Hotel
The BlueBell Hotel
#1 of 3 in Neath
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers Hotel & Spa

Address: Ashleigh Terrace | Swansea, Jersey Marine SA10 6JL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Jersey Marine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
Price Range: $151 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Towers Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towers Hotel & Spa is an independant hotel situated only 30 minutes from the beautiful Gower, yet being sited only minutes off the M4. The hotel boasts 70 bedrooms, with full leisure facilities including an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and gym and ample free car parking. The on-site A-la-carte restaurant is open seven days a week serving local Welsh Fayre. All bedrooms are equipped with Sky TV, air-conditioning and guests get to enjoy full use of the leisure facilities. The hotel has two bar areas, with the Penderyn Bar being a residents lounge where you can enjoy a drink or light snacks in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Towers Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Towers Hotel And Spa
The Towers Hotel Jersey Marine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing