We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
75
21
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
21
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering fantastic breakfast fresh milk a lovely stay places to visit lovely cottage afan forest stayed for nights home from home full english visiting south wales comfortable rooms gorgeous views local knowledge other guests family room little gem
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 98 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Great B&B very quaint, rural, picturesque, quiet with very helpfull owner and staff. Golf club nearby, also pubs and shops 5 minute drive. Excellent parking, rooms very clean and practical, even my local to Neath and Skewen Welsh friends, who used the golf club weren’t aware of its existence, but would definitely recommend it now they are aware of it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BrucePeyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

What a delightful bed and Breakfast this is. Lawrence, the host has spent years working on his gardens, and it shows. Our room was compact, but neat and clean and overlooked the pond. We were welcome to use the back deck for relaxing or eating a meal. There was a fridge and microwave which we used to keep our wine cold and to heat up some microwaveable meals we picked up during the day. The local pub is a 10 minute walk downhill, and maybe 20 minutes getting back. The property is adjacent to a large forest with walking trails. Lawrence was so available I thought he might have cloned himself. He was very helpful, advising us on the best places to see and showing us maps, etc. The dining room is full of English garden charm and the breakfasts were wonderful. All in all, a very positive experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank aprilwineMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, very relaxing as it's in its land, with no houses nearby, nice clean rooms , breakfast very nice, fresh milk in the fridge to take to your room, microwave available to use, would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay! Was greeted by Lawrence who was very nice and friendly. Guest house was so lovely, overlooking beautiful views. Great room, decorated in a lovely cottage fashion. Breakfast was so enjoyable, everything you need and tasted great. Was such a lovely stay and would totally recommend. Will definitely be staying again.
Thankyou
Adele & Brenda

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deli48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my Mum whilst over visiting family. We stayed in a family room, over looking the beautiful decked garden and pond area.
The rooms are clean, tidy and well furnished. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
The views from the guesthouse are truly stunning, and the window seat is the best place to sit and admire it.
Our room had a large bathroom with huge walk in shower. My one and only complaint (if you can call it that) was the water temp. It would fluctuate from boiling hot to luke warm during the shower. That really was the only thing though.
Tea, coffee, towells and extra bedding were all provided. Fresh milk is in a communial fridge downstairs. Breakfast is included in the price and was delicious. Veggie options should be ordered the night before.
The best thing about the guesthouse is location though. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night, so didnt get to explore as much as we would have liked. We did go for a stroll through the woods out the back of the guesthouse though and you get some stunning views.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cwmbach and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews