We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Rocks at Plas Curig Hostel(Capel Curig)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
59
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakeshome from homemakes you feelnorth walessuperb breakfastlovely roompacked lunchcarolslicesnowdoniawalks
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed at Bron Eryri for 5 nights in August 2014 and thought it was a wonderful place. Carole was an absolute star and made us all feel right at home. It was a perfect location for exploring the beautiful mountains of Snowdonia and we couldn't fault the delicious breakfasts, homemade cakes and copious pots of tea that we were plied with each day. We also loved the Tyn-y-Coed pub a few doors down. It served up the most amazing burgers and huge homemade pizzas. Perfect after a long hike. I'm sure we will return at some point. I can't imagine anywhere else in Snowdonia could beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caulkhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I have just got back from a lovely weekend trip to Capel Curig. We went to walk up mount Snowdon which we did and thoroughly enjoyed the walk in such a beautiful area. The weekend was definitely made by finding Bron Eyri to stay. It's a lovely B&B close to mount Snowdon in the village of Capel Curig with a pub just a few yards away for the much needed refreshment on the way back.
The owner Carole is lovely and helped make a perfect weekend away, she gave us a very warm welcome, helpful tips on routes for walking and provided information about the surrounding area. Also cooked two fantastic breakfasts overall a lovely stay, we would very much recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AimeeRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here after reading the trip advisor ratings. I stayed for two nights and did some great walks. Carole is a great host and put herself out to make me feel welcome. Great room with superb shower, comfy bed and lovely breakfast. I thought being close to the road would have been an issue but absolutely silent. I had a front facing room with a beautiful view of Moel Siabod and the river. Right next to a good pub with 2 others a short stroll away. Hope to stay here again soon!

Room Tip: Front facing room has a lovely view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was my third stay at Bron Eryri, and I will keep coming back!
Carole, the owner, is the ideal host. She is friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable and attentive. She knows the area very well and enjoys welcoming hill walkers, even when they come home laden with wet dirty kit!
The food is lovely, do not miss out on the cake!
The room I stayed in had been recently renovated and featured a modern, top of the range shower, which was most welcome after a long day on the hills.
The location is perfect for Snowdonia, easy to access, quiet road at night, pubs nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Another excellent stay with Carole. Lovely room, fab breakfasts and invaluable suggestions for walking, eating and general sightseeing. This was our fourth time at Bron Eryri and, hopefully, it won't be our last. Thank you Carole, you are a star.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luxuryaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews