We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay and homely experience”
Review of Bron Eryri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Capel Curig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bron Eryri
Ranked #4 of 6 Capel Curig B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We had been there during August 2014 bank holiday weekend. We were 4 adults and a 3 year old.
Carole made us feel comfortable and homely. She prepared fresh, delicious breakfast and took good care of us. It was a homely experience.
Dont miss her home made jams.. she was also kind enough to give us jams on our return.
The location is also quite central for any trips around Snowdonia. We got the room in front of the A5 which was overlooking a mountain and a river stream which was extremely beautiful.
Would love to visit there again.

Room Tip: Choose the one overlooking the A5 with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axxx A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at Bron Eryri for 5 nights in August 2014 and thought it was a wonderful place. Carole was an absolute star and made us all feel right at home. It was a perfect location for exploring the beautiful mountains of Snowdonia and we couldn't fault the delicious breakfasts, homemade cakes and copious pots of tea that we were plied with each day. We also loved the Tyn-y-Coed pub a few doors down. It served up the most amazing burgers and huge homemade pizzas. Perfect after a long hike. I'm sure we will return at some point. I can't imagine anywhere else in Snowdonia could beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caulkhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I have just got back from a lovely weekend trip to Capel Curig. We went to walk up mount Snowdon which we did and thoroughly enjoyed the walk in such a beautiful area. The weekend was definitely made by finding Bron Eyri to stay. It's a lovely B&B close to mount Snowdon in the village of Capel Curig with a pub just a few yards away for the much needed refreshment on the way back.
The owner Carole is lovely and helped make a perfect weekend away, she gave us a very warm welcome, helpful tips on routes for walking and provided information about the surrounding area. Also cooked two fantastic breakfasts overall a lovely stay, we would very much recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AimeeRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here after reading the trip advisor ratings. I stayed for two nights and did some great walks. Carole is a great host and put herself out to make me feel welcome. Great room with superb shower, comfy bed and lovely breakfast. I thought being close to the road would have been an issue but absolutely silent. I had a front facing room with a beautiful view of Moel Siabod and the river. Right next to a good pub with 2 others a short stroll away. Hope to stay here again soon!

Room Tip: Front facing room has a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my third stay at Bron Eryri, and I will keep coming back!
Carole, the owner, is the ideal host. She is friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable and attentive. She knows the area very well and enjoys welcoming hill walkers, even when they come home laden with wet dirty kit!
The food is lovely, do not miss out on the cake!
The room I stayed in had been recently renovated and featured a modern, top of the range shower, which was most welcome after a long day on the hills.
The location is perfect for Snowdonia, easy to access, quiet road at night, pubs nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Another excellent stay with Carole. Lovely room, fab breakfasts and invaluable suggestions for walking, eating and general sightseeing. This was our fourth time at Bron Eryri and, hopefully, it won't be our last. Thank you Carole, you are a star.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luxuryaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Ive said it before and ill say it again, this is not our first saty at Bron Eryri and it wont be our last.
we have always been made most welcome and felt like it was a home from home, and the lemon drizzle cake is to die for, try it and tell me im wrong!!!!.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bron Eryri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Eryri

Address: Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park LL24 0EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Capel Curig
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Capel Curig
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bron Eryri Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing