We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing get away in a modern, well kept...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Edward J
1 review
“A relaxing get away in a modern, well kept cottage.”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Despite the down pour of rain, the cottage had plenty of entertainment to keep us busy. It was clean and tidy upon arrival.

As a group of 6 we had enough space with all the homely comforts. Including car parking which stretched around the side of the property making it even easier to accommodate all 6 of us.

Wifi signal was strong, the TV had a good reception, the views were spectacular and local towns and villages provided plenty for days out!

Highly recommend you stay here, you won't be let down.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade A
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Amazing cottage with lovely homely feel. Perfect location with plenty to do at the cottage and around the local area. Really nice views and cosy log fire. Definately worth a visit and highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tot W
1 review
“Beautiful homley cottage”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beutiful cottage, very spacious and very well equiped in a lovely convinent location. The log fire was very homely and great to relax in front of in the evenings, plenty of places near by to go exploring and the games room was a great additional feature. Pleanty of parking room and lovely gardens.
We would deffinely recomend this lovely cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable and spacious holiday home.”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This barn conversion, two and a half miles out of the seaside town of Harlech, is a delight. Perfectly situated for privacy and accessibility to the Welsh coast. It was the little touches and attention to detail that made too brief a stay so enjoyable. With teens there was room for them to not feel claustrophobic and for the adults space to relax and recharge. We all enjoyed a break away from the pressures of life and chose to dip in to the Zip World adventure and a day visit to Aberystwyth. Just chilling was the order of the day but we never got cold because of the heating and log burner. All the comforts of home and a recommended venue for anyone of any age to enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H
1 review
“July 2017 Harlech”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wow, amazing holiday home! Spacious and fantastically well equipped, a real home from home feel to the property. This is the best holiday house we've stayed in.
The gardens and games room were great. My daughter is now far better than me at table tennis!
The location is also stunning, and the locals are very welcoming. there's so much to do in the area that I'm sure we'll be revisiting within the next couple of years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djcemmers...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax for the weekend”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely New Years eve weekend at this cottage. Refurbished to a high spec, and stocked with everything you need. Welcome pack was a nice touch, and the owners are super helpful. Really close to Harlech and the beaches there. Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful cottage. Great location for exploring snowdonia whilst enjoying the gorgeous beach and well preserved castle of Harlech. The cottage itself was clean and comfortable that really made us feel at home, provided with everything we couldve needed or wanted. With a lobely big garden and games room, sunny evenings sitting out to dinner or playing darts and table tennis on an evening made our family holiday really special. We hope to go again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your break at Ysgubor Penmaen, we couldn't be happier you enjoyed your stay there. It is wonderful to hear the property was a great place to call 'home' whilst you explored all the area has to offer, and indeed, having a great outdoor space to enjoy the sunshine sounds perfect! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing