We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family holiday home”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Llys Tanwg

The house, showing the huge bay windows that give you the view :-)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house, showing the huge bay windows that give you the view :-)
Sunset from the house - one of our visitors favourite things to do is watch the sky! The beach! This photo was taken from near the house. 5 minute walk down a path gets you there.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The house, showing the huge bay windows that give you the view :-)
Sunset from the house - one of our visitors favourite things to do is watch the sky!
The beach! This photo was taken from near the house. 5 minute walk down a path gets you there.
A view of the beach through trees in the front garden.
The house and driveway - lots of room for cars (more than you can see here even)
Part of the front lawns (yes, they really are BIG gardens - plenty of room for football)
Snowdon from the house - just one of the amazing mountains surrounding the area.
The games cabin and part of the rear gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
992BrianP
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous family holiday home”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our party included 10 adults and 4 children and the weather was mixed. This house 'does exactly what it says on the tin'. A comfortable, well equipped and maintained house, occupying an elevated site with wonderful views over Cardigan Bay and Snowdonia. Beautiful beaches close by for warm sunny days and roomy accommodation for wetter times with plenty to occupy all ages. Extensive gardens with sheltered terrace to enjoy sunsets over the bay. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Bre...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Big house, beautiful views. Everything you want and more.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The pictures on the site look good but this house is so much better. Firstly, with the house facing the beach, the views are spectacular. If you go over summer, make sure you witness a sunset with a drink in hand from the back garden.
The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and walls decorated eclectically (in a good way).
2 well equipped kitchens make sure that even the biggest of appetites can be catered for.
The games room is a good hiding place to escape doing the washing up, and pushing your loved one on the tree swing is a good way to rekindle any lost love when they eventually find you in the games room.
The tiny path down to the beach makes you feel like you're in an Enid Blyton book, with the beach itself offering great views and ample room to knock a ball about.
Overall, would we go again? In a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortina S
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A truly wonderful, comfortable, huge family home.”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A group of 11 family and friends stayed for a long weekend in this very comfortable, homely house. With the two kitchens and two lounges and numerous bedrooms the younger ones could go there own way and leave us more mature ones to take in the beautiful views from the upper lounge window. We went on a trek up Snowdonia, two of us were going by train and didn't pre book so we were dissapointed as we didn't get to see the fantastic view. We would all thoroughly recommend this house to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was so comfortable and homely and views fanatic
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous - what more could you want!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Lovely spacious house with amazing views over Cardigan Bay, Harlech Castle and Snowdonia. The zig-zag path down to the miles of sandy beach and Morfa Harlech dunes is just over the road. It's a great location for walking and cycling from; once we're there we barely use the car. Llys Tanwg is an amazing house to stay in and even with a large group there is space for everyone. The children and teenagers especially love exploring the garden and the games room. The house is cosy even in the depths of winter with the books, games and pictures of a family home; it's the best place for hide and seek! We've been several times and love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jethro A
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Easter weekend”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 14 of us headed down to this property for Easter weekend 2015. It's a sprawling 2 storey property with nice garden grounds, splendid views across the bay and plenty space for us all to stay and loads to do for kids and adults alike. THere is a games room outside with pool, darts, table football and table tennis. Inside there are books and board games throughout the house which would pass time if necessary.

Harlech has a sensational sandy beach and sand dunes and it's a 10 min walk down a wee treacherous thin path to get there. The walk is not for the young or elderly, you'd be better taking the car to a nearby car park at the beach side in that case. Well worth doing though as it's stunning. House owners have made provision with a variety of buckets and spades and wee nets for the rockpools if necessary.

The house itself is comfortable and perfectly habitable, albeit some of the artwork on the walls is either fairly terrifying or from a thrift shop in 1950. The windows from the living room and dining room that overlook the sea and sunsets are stunning.

Overall we were delighted with the accommodation and we'd recommend it to anyone who required a large place to stay for a long weekend. We all had a great time thanks to this great big house!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourforfa...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Best time ever!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We had a wonderful time in this gorgeous, family owned holiday home. We traveled with our two small children and some friends with another child came for part of our stay to visit. The house was child safe and the kids loved the extra play room and the games cabinet but mostly the huge garden to run around in and play. We loved the personal touch, the beautiful furniture but mostly the stunning view. It is amazing at any time of the day, but the sun sets are breathtaking! We could just sit by the window for hours, a glass of wine and life couldn't be better. We went for trips all around the area, make sure you take a ride on the steam train and visit the waterfalls. Also Linda, the house manager, was very helpful, close by and always available if we had questions. A special bravo on the very enviromental friendly way the family keeps their house, build in water filters, special heating systems that run low energy, recycling of the trash, green cleaning supplies... two thumbs up for that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view and the garden
Liked least: that we couldn't say longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$890
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing