We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, pet-friendly adventure apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glan Gors

Watch the sun go down over the Lleyn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch the sun go down over the Lleyn
Sit in the sun Dine Al Fresco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Watch the sun go down over the Lleyn
Sit in the sun
Dine Al Fresco
Relax, have a glass of wine and  still keep an eye on your kids!
Cooking doesn't have to be a lonely job !
A romantic escape
Cosy for the kids
A midwinter sunset from Harlech beach
Harlech Stryd Fawr (High Street)
Plenty of room for everyone on Harlech beach
Snowdon at the back, the development is to the left of the castle
Romantic medieval castle from the beach
The castle at night looking from Glan Gors
The castle at night from Twtil dropping down from the village
Blue Lion Yard, Harlech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Connie S
1 review
“Cosy, pet-friendly adventure apartment”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed at 62 Glan Gors this weekend, celebrating my birthday in the Snowdonia National Park with my mother, brother and our dog.

The apartment is lovely. Completely spotless upon arrival (we hope we returned it that way!) with 2 bedrooms (1 double bed, 1 bunk bed) and also a sofa bed in the open plan living room/kitchen.

The apartment is dog friendly and so we brought our little dog along with us on the journey. He absolutely loved it! And even though being dog friendly we found no evidence of dogs having been there before - it was so clean, no smell of dogs or dog hair anywhere.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a cooker/grill, microwave, fridge-freezer and sink and of course all the amenities you would need to prepare any meals. There is a dining table and some extremely comfortable lounging chairs just in front of the TV.
The shower works perfectly (a warm comfort to return to after a hike in the surrounding mountains) and the bathroom like everywhere else is clean and well kept.

Both bedrooms are clean and equipped with clean sheets, quilts and pillows. All mattresses are comfortable enough to sink into and there are also towels and body wash provided for the shower.

We arrived rather late on our arrival date and chose to cook our own food in the apartment rather than dining out in the local village and the following day we had our own BBQ (although there is one provided, we brought our own by accident) out on the patio just outside the sliding doors.

Wifi is provided and there is a TV that has multiple freeview channels if you feel like lazing around in the apartment. There are books and travel guides of the local area and also a wide selection of board games for rainy days.

The owner; Paul, was very helpful in providing any answers to questions that I had about the apartment and visiting the village, and was sure to reply to my emails as soon as he could.

Visiting Harlech and Snowdonia has been a real treat for us this weekend.
My mother stayed in Harlech when she was pregnant with me, so it was nice to return to the village with the family and see how it has changed after 23 years. I am also a great fan of the national park and have passed through Harlech a few times - it is a real gem in North Wales, with giant mountains in the background and a long luscious beach stretching out ahead.

I will definitely be recommending this apartment to friends and family and hope to return again in the future!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for such a fantastic review. Harlech is a very special place and I'm pleased we were able to help you to enjoy it. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesth...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped and excellent value for money”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The flat was clean and extremely well equipped with little extras like childrens' DVDs,games, travel cot, lots of kitchen equipment, a barbecue, even little bottles of shower gel.Space was perfect for us, a family group of 3 adults and 2 young children. Location was great, near the beach and very quiet. My son loved playing in the communal garden area. The owner responded to my questions very quickly and politely. We were very happy with our stay, and would stay again on our next visit to Harlech. Thank you Paul!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
It's very gratifying when we hear that guests have had a good time; thank you very much for leaving such a positive review and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek62474...
1 review
“Great base to visit snowdonia everything you could possibly want super.”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Super place to stay no problems at all, very pleased with everything. Good base to see snowdonia national park from everything close at hand many thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
We're very pleased you had such a good experience and thank you for leaving such a positive review. We hope you'll come again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhea P
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money ”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here over the April/May bank holiday as a last min booking, got a little bit of a discount due to this too which is always good. From what I can tell the apartment is marketed and priced for people looking for a budget rental at between £50-70 per night which I'd say is about right.
Pros -
• Clean and tidy, I mention this first as in my experience not all budget holiday lets are. I'm a bit OCD too and this place ticked my boxes.
• Very comfy bed, definitely a must when walking all day!!
• Homely feel, it had a lot of extra touches not only in the kitchen items such as lunch boxes but also things like plants spotted around, DVDs, books, board games, local maps, local recommendations, heater fans, extra blankets etc. All things which just add to that little extra comfort.
• Good location to explore most of Snowdonia by car and with a few things within easy walk such as shops, castle and beach.
• Large communal gardens right outside the patio doors, perfect for dogs or children.
• Free parking right next to the back door.

Cons -
• Location, now you pay for what you get here as it's within a community of budget apartments, you do get the odd 'character' and sadly not all the other apartments are as well looked after.
• When we arrived there was scaffolding going up and during our stay was a bit of noise from maintenance work - not ideal during a holiday but manageable.
• Difficulty with the shower, we couldn't get the shower to stay on a mid temperature so it was either freezing or boiling. We just had to bath the whole time, which when you have sore muscles Isn't a bad thing really but otherwise is a little time consuming.

Overall we would recommend this place and happily stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Glad to hear you had a good time and thank you for leaving such an informative review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agron L
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent two nights and I wish we had booked it for longer. The apartment was lovely, Very clean, very comfortable, lots of space, completely furnished with lots of attention to detail.

Location was great, not far from lots of attractions, close to beach, beautiful view. Having internet was very helpful at night as the phone signal was not great.

I would highly recommend it.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a positive review and I'm very pleased that you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin w
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing comfortable appartment”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment again this year haven't been since 2014 and it is just as nice as it was then with added wi -fi extra a very big help for communication you have no phone service there for mobiles everything was clean and place was very warm ideal for winter stays would stay again with no problem

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
I'm so glad you had a nice time and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Wow, well thank you for a wonderful review. I'm glad you had such a good time and we 'll see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing