We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House Cottage
Cosy sitting room with access into the private garden through the stable door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Coach House Cottage
Cosy sitting room with access into the private garden through the stable door.
Log burner for those cosy nights in
Landing
Off street parking.
Blue flag awarded beaches.
Prestatyn / Dyserth walkway, great for bike rides & dog walking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kelley d
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a week in this beautiful cottage. Comfortable, clean and cosy, this is our second year here. The cottage is well equipped and beautifully decorated, bed is very comfy, great places to walk nearby. We will be back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
2 reviews
“Amazing, warm, friendly people with well finished cosy and clean accommodation.”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed as a couple for the week including new years day. The location is great, and the cottages are very well appointed especially the double beds. The mattresses are the type that make you want to stay in them all day. The hosts are very helpful and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay a good good one. If you like cycling or hiking they are full of helpful hints and tips as to where to go. Couldn't fault them or their wonderful accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CLSTUK
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A lovely and spacious cottage as a base for a family holiday in North Wales. We didn't spend much time in Prestatyn itself, but used this as a base for the surrounding area. The cottage itself was plenty big enough for the three of us who spent the week there and the kitchen was very well equipped so we were able to eat in most nights. There is an Aldi within a 2 minute walk so you can buy whatever you need. The garden was lovely and my little girl loved playing in it and was able to feed Louise's ducks and chickens which she thought was great. Spencer and Louise also have great local knowledge and had discount vouchers for some of the attractions as well. Highlights of the surrounding area include the Welsh Mountain Zoo which my daughter loved and Talacre Beach which was a short drive from Prestatyn. Llandudno can also be visited within an hour's drive and is well worth a day trip with plenty to do there.

A word of warning about the parking. It is down a very narrow drive and we found it easier to drive down to the little roundabout, go around this and attack the drive from a right hand turn than a left hand turn.

All in all a lovely relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick851
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday cottage”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week at the coach house with our 4 year old daughter, she enjoyed playing with the games and jigsaws and reading the childrens books. She also liked having a light above her bed that she could turn on and off herself. Well equipped, clean cottage with good quality towels and bedding. Very comfy bed that we were sad to leave behind. Spencer and Louise were very friendly, they let our little girl feed the ducks and chickens, which she thought was brilliant. Will definately be staying again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Another excellent break at Vale View cottages. This time staying at the Coach House which was comfortable, spotlessly clean, excellently equipped and a home from home. Great location for exploring the North Wales coast which included trips out to Llandudno ( excellent dog friendly pub ) and Colwyn Bay ( don't bother visiting ) . Prestatyn and Talacre beaches are ideal for dog walking, although check restrictions between May and September. All in all an excellent week and would be hard pressed to decide on which property to return to as both are fantastic. THANKS FOR THE EASTER EGGS !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easter eggs
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReviewerL...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this property as a family of 5 in early July. We were blessed with a heat wave at the time which made the property even more spectacular. The property is accessed via a narrow driveway just off the main road. It's a little like Narnia, as once you turn off you could easily forget about the main road and imagine yourself in the middle of the countryside. The owners Spencer and Louise are fantastic and from the moment we booked in until the moment we left, they were extremely helpful. The property is spacious and has a real country feel with it's beautiful décor and furniture. The private garden is also an added bonus. I would describe the accommodation as deluxe when it comes to self catering and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending to others. The welcoming bottle of wine and the pint of milk in the fridge were a lovely touch also. There's is free Wi-Fi in the cottage and an ample choice of books on the bookshelf to suit all ages. The property was also exceptionally clean. We can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing