We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet, no kids allowed escape - Heavenly !”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Criccieth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayview Guest House
Ranked #20 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Never being sure what to expect when booking a B & B I am always really nervous until I get there. Short breaks are a luxury to my partner and I, as we have the pleasure of leaving the kids with my parents. So I personally look for a place where kids aren't going to be. The Bayview do have children but they are over a certain age, so that was fine.

We were greeted by Linda who gave us a really warm and friendly greeting, she took us to our room and was more than helpful with showing us the room and explaining about the keys etc. The room was lovely, it was spacious and had a lovely view over the bay. It was extra special for me as I got to see the dolphins whilst having a coffee in the morning before going down for breakfast.

Keith served us breakfast and again was a really friendly guy, breakfast was very filling and very delicious. Keith was happy to tell us about different things going on in the area.

Criccieth is a beautiful place, the weather was glorious whilst we were there. We will really look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2010

We arrived to a very warm welcome from owners Linda and Keith, who showed us to our lovely room with a great view of the bay. It was our first time in North Wales and Linda and Keith were extremely helpful in making us aware of all the local attractions, restaurants etc. Breakfast was very large but too nice to leave and so there was no need for lunch. Location couldn't have been better as the beach is literally across the road for spending a lazy day and in very easy reach of Snowdonia for all our sightseeing.

We have already recommended the Bay View and Criccieth to our friends and hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeAndLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Both myself and partner have just returned from a 3 day stay. It was amazing. The guest house is cleaner than my mothers, the location was perfect and keith and lynda were excellent and full of knowledgable help on the area. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dino2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

yes first class place to stay friendly and worm the people that run this B@B are very nice, "its a must to try"

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

my husband and i have just returned from a four day break to the Bay View guest house it was a delightful place to stay. our room was on the first floor a lovely view of the sea, listening to the waves on the shore. tea and coffee in the room and also freeview tv which was a bonus. the breakfast was excellent and a glass of wine sitting outside was a perfect end to the day. Linda and Keith are perfect hosts and we will be returning in the autumn.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lyndastockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We have just spent Saturday night at the Bayview in Criccieth and would recommend it to anyone wishing to have a weekend away in this part of Wales. We had the top floor double with the sea view.
Excellent value too at under £60 including Linda's excellent Welsh breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

With a view over Cardigan Bay, nestling on the sea front close to Cricieth Castle, Bay View is well presented outside and in. It's one of the few that have troubled to paint the outside, and that got it our knock ion the door to find the room rates.

Keith and Linda Glover made us welcome and feel wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. Comfy beds, excellent breakfast, good ensuite facilities. All you could need. It even has a licensed residents' bar.

Wonderful quirky decor, too. The theme is mainly dolphins with the occasional clown.

It made a great base for three days to visit most of the antiquities in North Wales.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.7 km away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
396 reviews
0.7 km away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
299 reviews
0.5 km away
Gwynle Boutique B & B
Gwynle Boutique B & B
#7 of 21 in Criccieth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Plas Isa Hotel
Plas Isa Hotel
#5 of 21 in Criccieth
170 reviews
0.3 km away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#15 of 21 in Criccieth
100 reviews
0.5 km away
Morannedd Bed & Breakfast
Morannedd Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 21 in Criccieth
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Guest House

Address: 28 Marine Terrace, Criccieth LL52 0EL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview is a licensed guest house situated on the sea front across the road from the entrance to the beach, just down the road from the historic Criccieth Castle. All rooms are ensuite, with self-regulated gas central heating, multi-channel colour TVS, clock radios and tea/coffee making facilities. The sea facing roms have fantastic views across the bay and the mountaings beyond Harlech. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing