We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big fat WOW,”

Castle Fish & Chips
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Best fish and chips we have had in a long time in a well run, clean establishment
Restaurant details
Description: Best fish and chips we have had in a long time in a well run, clean establishment
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food here is amazing! No wonder the queue is so long compared to the other chippy in town. But if you see a long queue, then the fish and chips must be worth having. Best chippy in the Eifionydd/Llyn area! Hey...better than Enoch’s in Llandudno Junction even!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sionyn-03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 619 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2018

First class fish and chips cooked to order, bit of a wait but it is well worth it to have them so fresh.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Good value, excellent cod and chips cooked to order. Not much more that I can say really, other than highly recommended if you are in the area !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kev575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Superb fish and chips at reasonable prices, lovely quality and served with a smile. Could not want for more.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank keefidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

My wife and I both chose the Castle Special which was absolutely excellent in every way, tasty and good value for money. Mushy peas just so nice, surprised that they do not serve pea fritters so I questioned this and was informed they used to but not very popular with their customers. Very popular Restaurant, empty when we arrived (5.45 pm) and all tables taken within the next 10/15 minutes.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castle Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Castle Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing