We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Pretty cosy and comfy Holly cottage in the lovely grounds of Nantyfelin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty cosy and comfy Holly cottage in the lovely grounds of Nantyfelin
Welcome doorway of the cottage with bay and lemon fir trees The lounge/diner of Holly cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pretty cosy and comfy Holly cottage in the lovely grounds of Nantyfelin
Welcome doorway of the cottage with bay and lemon fir trees
The lounge/diner of Holly cottage
Dine inside Holly one evening or have lunch after coming from the beach or a walk
Part of the kitchen in Holly with all you require for your holiday cooking
Ensuite bedroom with shower
Shower room  in Holly cottage
Fir Tree Cottage in the grounds of Nantyfelin available for rental sleeps just 2
THE LOUNGE/DINER/KITCHEN OF FIR  TREE COTTAGE SLEEPS 2
Main house Nantyfelin which sleeps up to10 people, cottages are in the grounds.
MAIN LOUNGE OF NANTYFELIN APARTMENT SLEEPS UP TO 6
Beach across the road to Holly cottage, Fir Tree and Nantyfelin cottages
Part of the gardens for you to enjoy
Front garden overlooking sea mountains and castle.
View of the castle from Holly cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart B
1 review
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cottage was exactly as described and was perfect location
Local restaurants were top drawer and very reasonably priced
Black Rock sands are a must for all dog walkers
Ann was a excellent host and nothing was too much trouble
Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for you lovely review. Pleasure to have met you both and we look forward to seeing you here again .We are very lucky in Criccieth as we do have some of the the best restaurants in the area and very varied to suit all tastes.Thanks again regards Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holly cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely relaxing holiday at Holly Cottage and it is well equipped and cosy, the owners Anne and Richard were lovely hosts.
The cottage is in the centre of Cricceith, with the Poaches restaurant about 100 yards away and is highly recommended, although busy the staff are friendly. There are plenty of places to eat what ever your preference and the bakery/café close to the Poaches is a great place to start the day.
It is a good base for walking and trip on the Ffestiniog railway was very good

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review of Holly cottage and Criccieth .There are plenty of things to do here and in the surrounding area to suit all ages and I think that we are very lucky with the excellent restaurants, pubs and tea and coffee shops.Hoping that we will see you again regards Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANN M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cosy cottage with everything you need. Excellent for touring round or just staying put in the lovely garden(.Also had Firtree cottage, next to it, which was also great. ) Views of the sea & castle from the windows- lovely to look at -& made to feel very welcome by Ann & Richard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks so much to you all for coming to stay with us and also for your kind review. Great to have you stay and to meet the family !! We hope to meet you again one day.regards to all Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyT814
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good basic accommodation”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Comfortable, nicely decorated cottage in a very convenient spot. Lovely to be able to sit in the gardens behind later in the day. One or two problems dealt with promptly by owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed the gardens especially.Lovely to have met you.regards Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollyboll...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank You Both & Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A first time stay at Holly Cottage, Criccieth and we really enjoyed the amenities at this holiday rental. Ann and Richard made us feel very welcome throughout the stay and were (professionally) friendly. We hope this will not be our last visit to this hidden gem in Criccieth. Thank you .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you both so much for coming to stay and also for the lovely review. Its was great to meet you both and hope that we meet again one day in the future. You have our phone number !! Lovely people and thank you for leaving everywhere so lovely and clean. regards Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendytron
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage, perfect for 2.”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a lovely weekend in Criccieth. Felt very welcome and looked after when we arrived. The cottage was perfect for the 2 of us, had pretty much everything we needed. The cottage heated up very quickly when the heating was put on, although the boiler was a bit noisy! Near all the shops and a short walk to the beach and castle. The best part was the bed! Probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!

Thanks Ann for being a great host, wishing you all the best in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review.We are you enjoyed yourselves here in Criccieth especially at the music festival.Hope to see you again one day ....Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent pet-friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing location, perfect for a relaxing break by the sea. Wonderful hosts, would love to stay again and would highly recommend to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for sending the review for us , we appreciate it very much. It was lovely to meet you both and lovely Lola ! We hope that you can come back to see us this summer when it is nice and warm. regards Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing