We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb choice of ice cream delights”
Review of Cadwaladers

Cadwaladers
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Cadwaladers was established in 1927 in the little village of Criccieth by David and Hannah Cadwalader. Over the years, we have expanded our popular ice cream and coffee cafes all over Wales and England, bringing the best quality service and products to our customers. We are proud to still serve our traditional recipe ice cream developed by Hannah Cadwalader (which still includes the famously secret ingredient!) and now our specially developed exclusive blend of espresso, hot chocolate and loose leaf tea which have been designed to redefine the standards of excellence in hot beverages. With our competitive prices, special products and caring team, we can assure you that we can provide options for all the family, including gluten free ice cream and cakes.So bring your friends, children, partner and dogs! To our lovely cosy cafés and relax in comfort whilst our friendly team treat you to the very best Wales can bring, served with a great deal of love and care.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Every time we visit we are pleased with all the choices they offer,
They seem to add more With each year, and the ice cream is superb,
A lovely finale to the day as we have the fish and chips first across the road Then a 4 mike walk to black rock and back then finish at Cadwalers ,what a lovely treat

Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine T, Public Relations at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Hello :) Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you yet agin enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you all again soon.
Kind Regards,
Cath
Cadwaladers Online Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 773 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner both had an ice cream from here. I had coffee flavour and she smashed a raspberry ripple. Really nice ice cream and just the ticket considering we'd just marched along the beach in 28°c heat. Also the lad behind the counter was alert and very switched on.

Thank metallicloz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine T, Public Relations at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Hello :) Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you all again soon.
Kind Regards,
Cath
Cadwaladers Online Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Delicious ice cream, lots of flavour choices but a lot more expensive than similar ice cream in Tenby!

Thank RhonddaGirl-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine T, Public Relations at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Hello :) Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you all again soon.
Kind Regards,
Cath
Cadwaladers Online Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Sat down and told by very unfriendly young fellow. that you order at counter then its brought to your table. Nice view apart from tatty fence. We ordered 2 Chocolate Ice Cream Sundaes. From reviews expectations were high not cheap £6.95 each. we waited awhile and noticed that people with dogs were nearly in the shop no staff asked them to wait outside 3 dogs were there and people were struggling to get past. When Sundaes arrived very average did not taste award winning in fact Aldi ice cream with clotted cream better. We love ice cream and this is not as good as Devon ice cream. I am sorry but cannot see this is so special its not cheap. And Staff very young and not very friendly reminded me of Burger chain staff. Would not return

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 148anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Seriously the best ice cream locally.
A bit pricey but worth it.
They do ice cream for dogs so ours didn't get left out.
Clean, great friendly service.
A huge range to choose from.
Can recommend the Strawberries and cream and Malteser flavours.

Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine T, Public Relations at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hello :) Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your visit,
we hope to see you all again soon.
Kind Regards,
Cath
Cadwaladers Online Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cadwaladers also viewed

 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Cadwaladers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing