We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beer and service, super friendly”
Review of Torrent Walk Hotel

Torrent Walk Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Dolgellau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: C$9 - C$26
Description: The Torrent boasts its fantastic range of both local and guest ales and ciders and can be found in cam's good beer guide 2016.
Restaurant details
Description: The Torrent boasts its fantastic range of both local and guest ales and ciders and can be found in cam's good beer guide 2016.
Reviewed July 4, 2021

The landlord and landlady are lovely and make you feel very welcome.
The pub is very cosy and the locals friendly.
We have visited the Torrent every time we stay in the square as my husband says they serve the best beer, and obviously flush their beer lines through regularly!
The landlord has a brilliant sense of humour and very helpful.
This time we visited no food was being served, but when we have eaten there it’s been fantastic. We will return, mines the gin and tonic full of all the berries and ice - thank you Torrent Team you are amazing.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 203 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2021 via mobile

We had a quick drink here and it was really lovely. There was a nice atmosphere and friendly staff. We would happily return.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank NicciP816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2021

Great facilities, Dwayne the security man was very helpful and communicates with all parties to ensure correct noise levels . good location , nice views, clean toilets and showers, starbucks down the road.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank lucasrU2695MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2021

Great pub, good for the football. Plenty of drinks selection. Staff friendly. Purple moose lager a favourite of ours.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 666kayleighd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2021 via mobile

Great service. Heaters outdoors and music. Sociable and friendly. Instant communication despite the pandemic. Got treated like a local with great conversation. Highly recommend for some normalisation.

Thank Z3047QHstever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Torrent Walk Hotel also viewed

Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
 

Been to Torrent Walk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.