We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Quest37298745734

The Best place to stay in North Wales

Review of Mostyn Cottage
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 5, 2023
Excellent place to stay, great location and friendly hosts. This is our go to place every year. Everything is within a short drive, beaches, caves, walking routes, mountain biking, picturesque villages, zip world train rides you name it.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$222
  • Expedia.com
    C$223
  • Hotels.com
    C$222
  • Agoda.com
    C$223
8.5 km from Mostyn Cottage
Free parking
Restaurant
C$328
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$255
  • Hotels.com
    C$254
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$255
8.9 km from Mostyn Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$160
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
5.3 km from Mostyn Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$158
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Agoda.com
    C$139
  • Priceline
    C$151
8.9 km from Mostyn Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$345
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$345
  • Vio.com
    C$345
  • Agoda.com
    C$346
9.0 km from Mostyn Cottage
Free parking
Restaurant
C$261
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$261
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
8.9 km from Mostyn Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$247
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
  • Hotels.com
    C$248
  • Priceline
    C$247
9.1 km from Mostyn Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$200
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$200
  • Agoda.com
    C$201
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$200
9.2 km from Mostyn Cottage
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
C$221
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$221
8.7 km from Mostyn Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$252
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$252
11.1 km from Mostyn Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dolgellau
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
62
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering mountain biking coed y brenin lemon drizzle cake amazing hosts bike storage fantastic holiday walking routes place to stay north wales keith mtb cycle wifi cosy picturesque woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2023

What a beautiful escape to the wildness of Wales and such lovely hosts who made me and my partner feel so welcome. The sites you see around the mostyn cottages are unbelievable and the cottages/cabins themselves are so lovely and homly. Me and my partner will definitely be returning 😁

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 1, 2023

Myself and 2 friends stayed at Mostyn Cottages, using one of the cabins as a base for going off mountain biking and walking. It was everything as described! Set in a remote and beautiful part of Coed y Brenin Forest it was perfect for what we wanted. Very remote, no phone signal what so ever and no WiFi. Why would you want it anyway!? We were there to cycle and walk.
Keith and Glenda were great hosts with all the info you need. The cabin was perfect for the 3 of us. Extremely peaceful, clean, fully equipped kitchen and towels. Bike storage was good.
The lane to the cottage is a bit off the beaten track but easy to navigate and the cottages were straightforward to find. Definately will be heading back soon.
Thanks Keith and Glenda.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 8, 2023

Another fantastic holiday in Wales staying at Mostyn Cottage cabins. Glenda, Keith are amazing hosts. We enjoyed all the brilliant cycle routes, we did some lovely walks in the woods, visited beautiful beaches, had yummy ice creams at Barmouth and made it to the summit of Cadair Idris where the views are fantastic. We will be back again!

Date of stay: April 2023
Thank helenrI2690QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2023

We always have a great time. The location is perfect and the hosts are lovely. The cabins are spotless with everything you need. Super relaxing place to get away from it all. We mountain bike and the trails are literally at the front door.

Room tip: WiFi in the cabins is, at bets , patchy. This is kind of refreshing! It's worth bringing your movies pre downloaded
Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BikingBill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 27, 2022

In my opinion this is the best spot in the UK, beautiful rides & walks on your door step. Keith & Glenda go out of their way to make sure you are as comfortable as you can be, the beds are comfy and clean. Honestly all just perfect. We will be staying here a lot!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go518789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews