We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome cakes!”

T H Roberts Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Dolgellau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: C$5 - C$9
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A fantastic Tea and Coffee House with the best cakes ever. Other reviews of Dolgellau B&B's mention it.
Reviewed May 5, 2024 via mobile

The best tea room with the most amazing quiche and Meg’s cakes are truly awesome! Well worth a visit if you are in north wales. Dog friendly too!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 962 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2024

Fabulous independant cafe run by excellent staff. Great cake, sandwiches, soup and atmosphere. We visited with our children who loved the fish tank too!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Voyage11153567041
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2024 via mobile

Fantastic cafe with the most amazing food. Eclectic place. Quiche to die for , and if you like cakes you will have a great time.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2024

T.H Roberts is an absolute favourite cafe in our family. They are so careful about allergies and are very friendly with their customers. If there were more options I would rate it even higher.😋

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Escape39270702303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 5, 2024

This cafe is nice in general, we briefly spoke to Meg the owner who was lovely, but unfortunately we were served by such a rude woman we don’t feel we could return. Every time we have been in TH and this woman has been working, she has made some passive aggressive remark, the amount of times she has made rude comments is unbelievable. It’s such a shame that she lets down the whole atmosphere.
One of the staff members is a very friendly man who wears hearing aids, we normally chat to him, however today he came over to our 2 year old and poked and prodded her for an uncomfortable amount of time which made her nervous, this isn’t acceptable either.
Some staff training (particularly for the rude woman) is definitely needed - generally the staff are great but she has really put us off.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed T H Roberts Coffee Shop also viewed

Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
 
Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
 

Been to T H Roberts Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.