We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valencia”

Tafarn Y Gader Tapas, Bistro & Bar
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Dolgellau
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed January 25, 2024

As good as the best in Valencia - amazing paella. Black ink is great and prawns to start with. Home made puddings - lemon tart with proper pastry base. Simply very good.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 536 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2023 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous tapas restaurant, the food is authentic, fresh and delicious. The service is fast, super friendly and very attentive. We’ve visited many times over the past 2 years and it never fails to impress with the consistent quality of food and service. Thank you!

Date of visit: December 2023
3  Thank Macclad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 17, 2023

good tasty quality Tapas, full of variety. we enjoyed what we ate and were supirsed as to how quickly we filled up. Nice staff kept us up dated and was helpful. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank palapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2023

Once again, Bruno and his team served up a fabulous meal. This tapas restaurant never fails to deliver exceptionally good food. The range of flavours is first class as always and the staff are always pleasant and efficient. We don’t live locally, but during our many short visits to Dolgellau we visit Tafarn y Gader as often as possible as a great meal is guaranteed. Thanks again and will see you all again next Spring.👍👍

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2023 via mobile

We always love a visit to this Tapas whilst in Doll. Lovely little place, staff work really hard to make sure you are welcomed, that the food is served as quickly as is poss…..and it’s lovely food! Good choice, plenty of daily specials, all warm all fresh.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank MattyTheHatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tafarn Y Gader Tapas, Bistro & Bar also viewed

Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
 
Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
 

Been to Tafarn Y Gader Tapas, Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.