We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Snug in Snowdonia !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snug in Snowdonia !
Mountain views from the windows Kingsize bed- wool duvet - heaven !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Snug in Snowdonia !
Mountain views from the windows
Kingsize bed- wool duvet - heaven !
Pony rides on Fairbourne beach-just 2 miles from us
Walk the Mawddach Trail from the cottage and cross the Barmouth bridge
Warm and inviting with woodburner
Fun on Barmouth beach!
Plenty of swimming pools for your four legged friend
Mawddach estuary view from the Rhinog mountains
Walk or cycle the trail to beaches, ice  cream and fish n chips !
Window to the sky
Nooks and corners
A kitchen full of character
Glorious sunsets to view on your walk from the cottage
Walk to the Blue Pool
Happy dog ! views from the mountain walks up through the hills behind us
Plenty of fun for mountain biking
We love it - come and join us!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful place to stay; Victoria was incredibly helpful in arranging our arrival, and despite us arriving on Christmas Eve, she still found the time to come over and say hello.
We only stayed a few nights, but took full advantage of the Cottage being a few minutes walk away from the Mawddach Trail.
We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful pet friendly cottage ”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is very comfortable and homely. Everything that you could possibly need is in the cottage.

Victoria is very friendly and helpful and bakes wonderful bread.

Located in a quiet area near many walks and beaches.

Decorated lovely for Christmas.

Cannot wait to stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apwoodhea...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I am here and I feel the need to review....”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Well, we have been here since last night and yes it was hard to find with a Sat Nav but WOW, what a find :-)
Victoria guided us in which worked well, we were greeted by the best Welsh produce and a bottle of Prosecco and home baked Delia sausage rolls. Our dog was a bit naughty on arrival and jumped on the sofa but we have a dog blanket for her to lay on.
Having driven around in daylight, there was a beautiful beach to walk Ronnie at Fairbourne(2 miles away) and a great local Welsh shop to top up on our groceries! Asda delivery recommended before arrival as the owners kindly put it away.
All in all, Thank you both, we will definately be back and considering moving to this area now within the next 5 years and setting up an artisan cake business/ interior design company if you can give us any tips?
Anyway, New Years Day tomorrow and look fwd to taking Ronnie to The Estuary :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Newbrook”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely property situated within walking distance of Barmouth. It's quirky kitchen and cosy interior make it a great place to relax and unwind away from home. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nekopymmi...
chester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect! :-)”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I went for a mini-break to celebrate my birthday, and the moment the dog and I arrived, Victoria made us feel at home. I was welcomed with a birthday card, delicious handmade scones, blackberry jam which she had also made herself, a little bottle of prosecco, and sparkly birthday confetti on the kitchen table. This was in addition to the fact that in the fridge was a breakfast hamper of local Welsh bacon, butter, milk, and eggs! I had been sent a Welcome Pack in advance of the stay, which covers everything you need to know about the cottage, area, places to eat, suggestions of what to do and more. On the table as well for me was a print out of tide tables & the weather forecast. The cottage is absolutely lovely, tastefully decorated and very clean. The views from the bedrooms and living room are stunning! The wood burning fireplace was wonderful, SMART TV was brilliant, wifi signal strong,

The beds and pillows were super comfy. One of the many adorable/unusual things about this place: the master bedroom has a little window built in, to where a bird has made their nest in a gap between the stones of the cottage. When the birds are nesting you can see them from the bed & wherever you are in the bedroom.

The shower and bath tub are large, the bathroom clean & modern, with beautiful fluffy towels. The cottage is light and airy throughout, thanks to the skylights.

The dog and I especially enjoyed the fact that the cottage is a short walk from the Mawddach Estuary walking/cycle paths. There are so many things to do, that you'll be spoiled for choice. And spoiled by the owners too!

Gorgeous place, charming and cozy with loads of character. Thanks so much, Victoria and Sean for the pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger S
1 review
“Snug in Arthog”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Victoria made us very welcome and the Breakfast hamper was appreciated. The Cottage provided us with everything for our needs including our dog Bronwin. The location near the Mawddach trail meant easy walking for the dog morning and evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
You are very welcome and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the walks along the trails opposite the cottage. Also that you enjoyed the Hamper full of local produce ! Hope to see you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;