We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You have to be there to believe it!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tyn-y-fron Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llandderfel, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marc C
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“You have to be there to believe it!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place is a truly wonderful place. The service off Dee and Peter is second to none! We really felt welcomed and nothing is too much trouble.
The barn itself is warm, cosy and clean. The view from the balcony is breath taking... We really did not want to leave. There is no downside and I cannot wait to return. Tyn - Y - Fron has been a holiday to remember.
Thank you very much Dee and Peter.

P.S Two little cats often come to visit you - They are so friendly and they even enjoyed half a steak each off us one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Service off Dee and Peter and the View
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you Richard for your brilliant review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to meeting you again.
Also, the photos are great!
Dee and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking scenery, friendly owners, lovely warm cottage, overall fantastic!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Came here as a couple for our anniversary, and was more than pleased. The scenery was lovely, we walked to a pub for dinner one night which took about 20 minutes to half an hour, and popped into the nearest town one day which was about an hour walk, but it didn't feel that long with all the lovely scenery to look at! The owners are lovely, they came and introduced themselves, then they let you get on with your trip but are there if you need anything. We loved the cottage and didn't want to leave! And loved the warm bathroom it was definitely a plus!! We had such a lovely, quite, peaceful trip and will definitely be coming back again for longer in the summer! Would recommend to anyone!

we only came for a few days but wish we were here longe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Go walking and explore Bala!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed our little cottage so much. We definitely hope to see you again in the summer for a longer stay.
Regards Dee and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley west midlands
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage and scenery combined
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Thanks Terry and Dawn. Look forward to seeing you again very soon! Maybe have time to crack crack open a bottle together next time. Dee and Pater
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing