We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
422
239
80
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
239
80
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite hand picked hotels duty manager small gym swimming pool room was large patio doors hotel is lovely main restaurant welsh cakes lamb leisure facilities north wales reception staff poached eggs changing rooms both nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 813 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, if you want peace and quiet with a good night's sleep, this is the hotel for you, set well back from the road, good location for other places to visit.
Staff were cheerful, friendly, polite and very helpful.
Bedroom was large and clean, very comfortable bed, large TV, tea and coffee making facilities.
Bathroom was a descent size, shower over bath, plenty of hot water, towels were changed very day.
Breakfast was excellent, hot or cold to choose from.
The indoor swimming pool is a good size.
I would highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank blott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Just returned from this hotel, the rooms were enormous as was the bathroom, the rooms were spotless, there was even a balcony the food was excellent and the staff were all very friendly.outside the grounds were wonderful.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GNYMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

From the very warm welcome to the very comfy bed and quiet surroundings, this really did tick our boxes for exactly what we needed.

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff, the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.

Would 100% definitely come here again when we next next visit North Wales.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul and Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowena W, Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Diolch yn fawr - Thank you so much for this fantastic review. All my colleagues are over the moon!!! We have had a really busy but enjoyable Summer and have met so many new faces from all over the world and some local ones too thanks to the new menu and promotions. That is what we all love about North Wales - plenty of activities and places to visit and when you want rest and relaxation, the Hotel offers a Lounge. library, conservatory, leisure pool and country walks with stunning views. The team make such efforts to meet and help the guests and ensure that they 'tick all the boxes' as you say and it really is nice that is appreciated so thank you. Please contact the Hotel directly when you book again as we can always help you plan any trips you may have missed this time around. Have a great rest of the Summer and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
The Team at Seiont Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We spent two lovely nights here.
Friendly staff, well priced food and drink and a beautiful location make this an ideal hotel to explore this part of Wales.
The room we were in (3) was a disabled access room, plenty of space and a large comfortable bed. Only marred by the noise from people using the stairs and walking around the room above.
We would recommend both brasserie and restaurant. The eggs Benedict for breakfast was outstanding.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GarthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We were really impressed with this hotel. As everyone knows, this part of Wales is one of the wettest places in the country! Bring some dominoes or your backgammon board to pass the time. I liked the hotel but the weather would put me off coming again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowena W, Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this 5 * review! I am so disappointed that the weather is very wet at the moment. A few weeks ago though we were the hottest spot in Europe reaching 30s!! I agree this is a one off since the 70s I think they reported. We do have some fantastic summers though and Easter is a good time too. For holiday makers, we normally recommend the caves which is not far from the hotel and also there is a climbing wall centre just along the road. The leisure pool in the Hotel is always a favourite too and you can catch up with your reading in the Library or in front of the open fire in the Lounge. These rooms are popular in the Winter - the countryside is stunning in the in the snow especially from the conservatory. Please dont be put off by the weather, Wales has so much to offer and you can always book last minute and follow the good weather! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews