We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Cosy Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GailJohn2...
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Idyllic Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had the perfect relaxing break, taking our cocker spaniel Ruby with us too. The cottage is very cosy and we loved the welcome goodies and the chilled wine in the fridge and the chocolates placed on our pillows. Lovely surprises left by our host Linda. We had everything we needed in the cottage, books, DVDs and CDs and even tea light candles placed around the dining room in the lovely conservatory. The hot tub was amazing and especially during the evenings. We were even lucky enough to have three evenings of clear skies where we enjoyed looking up at the stars..amazing. The riverside walk next to the cottage was the perfect autumnal walk and our dog loved all the lovely smells in the woods. The walk from the cottage to the lovely soft sandy beach only took us twenty minutes and it is very dog friendly. We followed the advice of previous reviews recommending Linda's homemade Moroccan chicken which was superb served with couscous and garlic bread. We certainly hope to visit this idyllic cottage again. Thank you Linda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
So glad your break lived up to expectations I have to say dogs seem to adapt very quickly and become quite protective of "their" territory and because I only venture in to the garden to feed the birds it can be like running the gauntlet sometimes but always interesting! Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One word - Amazing'”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just returned from the most amazing week at this cottage. Linda has thought of everything you could ever need and we loved the welcoming touches - fizz in the fridge, chocolates on the pillow, rose petals on the bed!

Linda was aware that it was our honeymoon and she really did go the extra mile to make it special, not that the cottage needed to be made any more amazing!

It was so cosy, comfortable and romantic - comfy reclining sofa, amazing hot tub under the stars, four poster bed with canopy. It wasn't just the cottage that was perfect - it's a walk away from a beach, a pub, and an Italian restaurant (what more could you need?) with lots more to explore in the local area. The precipice walk has amazing views for little exertion, and the beaches are truly beautiful, surrounded by mountains in every direction.

For the first time ever, I cannot wait to go back. The only problem with Llwynn ynn? You have to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value for money, romantic
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Ah! I am so pleased that you had the romantic peaceful honeymoon you envisaged when booking - and hope it will always have special memories to draw you back for anniversaries :) Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessy77
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Idyllic fairytale cottage”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stunning cottage with fairytale like secret garden. This was a holiday and an experience which I will long remember. It has a beautiful setting along the river for peaceful walks which is just what we wanted for a quiet relaxing wknd in North Wales. The cottage is impressive,clean and has all those little home comforts such as books,dvd's games etc. The gift basket,wine and chocolates on arrival were an unexpected treat. We enjoyed a glass of wine whilst relaxing in the hot tub, which was one of the best bits of the weekend,especially appreciated following our hike up Snowdon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
It is always so rewarding to get reviews and so much more so when it would appear that the feelings your guests leave with are the ones you wanted them to have experienced, so thank you! Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieDI
Rushden
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Every bit as good second time round”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Home after our second visit to Llwyn Ynn, the first being Oct 2011. We had forgotten just how comfortable this lovely cottage is and how quickly it feels like home. The welcoming goodies make it feel even more special. There is so much to do in this beautiful part of Wales, we only regret that because there is so much to see outside of the cottage we didn't have enough time to spend inside! We could have done with a second week to chill out watching the wildlife in the garden...and of course spend more time in the hot tub. Linda is so welcoming, we look forward to seeing her again and spending time in her lovely cottage in the future. Couldn't recommend this lovely cottage highly enough for a romantic getaway. Wish we were there now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs055
Doncaster
2 reviews
“Idyllic Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Picture-postcard cottage surrounded by trees, backing directly onto a long river / woodland walk and 5 mins walk from a lovely country pub on the river. Warm but unobtrusive hospitality in a beautiful part of Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda268
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION COTTAGE, GARDEN AND HOSPITALITY”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our 2nd visit to this beautiful cottage but this time we brought our two daughters and our dog Lola. Lola especially loved the garden but the girls actually said they would live there if they could as it was so cute! Linda, our host, was as warm and inviting as last time whilst still maintaining our privacy.
This time the weather was good and we had the most tremendous walks but we especially loved the river walk which is right at the end of the path.
We all loved the hot tub and we even had some visiting bats flying about. The evenings were cool so we had the pleasure of being able to light the log fire which warmed us up after getting out of the hot tub!
We will be visiting again and next time we will ask Linda to cook her famous Moroccan dish that other reviewers have mentioned. Many Thanks Linda and see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Welsh police hiding to try and catch you speeding!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Lovely to hear that the girls had such a great time the beauty of the extra accommodation is that they would have felt they had their own space but could join you whenever they needed to, thank you for your great comments! see you all soon :-) Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
span474
birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We couldn't get over how wonderful Linda's little cottage was. Not only was the location perfect for reaching the entire west coast with easy access to Barmouth, Harlech and beyond, the cottage itself is perfectly set up for a romantic break. Linda's hospitality was exceptional, with added touches on arrival and it felt more like being house sitters for a friend, than renting a place. We knew she was there to call on should we need something, but we felt very much like we had the place to ourselves which always makes it easier to settle in and relax. The garden is a hive of wildlife and we spent many happy hours in the conservatory watching the birds coming and going. There are great walks that start directly behind the cottage, and we were spoilt for choice for things to do. Everything was spotless, and the quality of furnishings was excellent, with 100% cotton on the bed and comfy reclining chairs in the lounge. We adored the place and can't wait to go back. Thank you Linda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2013
How very kind ! it was great to have you here for your "very special occasion", I am glad that you stay was all that you had hoped for and the rest you both needed after all the preparations I hope to welcome you back in future for your anniversary. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing