We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Most Tranquil Location with Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Beudy' Bennar Isa

The bungalow from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bungalow from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The bungalow from the garden
Views from patio.
Breathtaking views from the harbour in Barmouth.
A one legged friend on the harbour.
Picture taken from near Llyn Irddyn above Talybont.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RoseRRed
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A Most Tranquil Location with Views”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at 'BEUDY' Bennar Isa and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was very comfortable with good quality fittings and furniture. We found the cottage was in a remote location away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The garden provided many surprises with different birds,stoats and even a mink. The hydrangeas were in full bloom with magnificent shades of very dark pinks, purple and blues. The view from the lounge was lovely, sea and green countryside meeting. A nice walk to the beach via a long boardwalk, on the way to beach we saw Black and yellow striped caterpillars - Burnet Moth, there were hundreds on yellow flowers. The long beach walk was eye opening part of the beach is for NUDISTS, one of the view that is registered for nude bathing.........
We were also lucky enough to see a bird of prey with his catch...a large rabbit, close up.
We travelled to Barmouth which is close by and walked across the railway bridge as seen on the show 'Railway Walks in the UK, well worth doing!
My only disappointment is that washing and drying facilities were pay as you use, this was not mentioned on the website. We have stayed in other self catered homes and washing and drying services are free.
We would return to BEUDY again
We also recommend that BEUDY is a wonderful place to stay if peace and quiet is what you enjoy.
Rose and Peter
Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and location plus scenery and nature
Liked least: Paying for laundry
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you both for your lovely review, the Beudy is indeed in quite a unique position so close to the beach and mountains and a wildlife enthusiasts paradise, I must stress on one comment about the nudist beach, it is approx. about a mile away from the property and if you do venture that far north it is signposted.
As for the coin operated laundry room, it is to eliminate people bringing friends or family washing who are camping elsewhere {which we have had in the past}, washing powder and conditioner is supplied free of charge!
I hope you had a safe journey home to Australia and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dafydd E
Naples
2 reviews
“This is the best holiday cottage we've ever stayed in and we've stayed in plenty!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a really fabulous barn conversion and it's all on the ground floor. When you first see it, it's a definite WOW! And it's just as beautiful inside too, and all of the best quality - everything you need is there and it's all very comfortable. Sitting on the patio enjoying a glass of wine with the sea in front of you and the mountains to the side watching three foxes playing in the meadow, what could be nicer? There is plenty of wild life to see e.g. rabbits, toads field mice and lots of different birds. Wherever you travel in that area of North Wales the scenery is absolutely wonderful. We had a glorious time there and will most certainly go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
What more can I say but thank you both for an excellent review and I must agree with you it is a fabulous part of Wales, I look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferC...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cottage with spectacular views, a stones-throw from beach”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The setting of the cottage was superb... off the beaten track, but close to beautiful Welsh villages and less than a ten minute stroll through fields to a beautiful, quiet beach.

We saw loads of wildlife including birds of prey, a fox, lots of rabbits and a family of playful stoats who regularly came up close to the cottage and played on the patio!

The cottage itself has some quirky decor - a little fussy for my tastes in some places, but it is well finished and cosy.

The setting is quiet. There are caravan and camping sites nearby, but not on the doorstep, and another cottage next door (not attached) which we barely noticed. There is a coin-operated laundry and all other facilities are provided with the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting with lots of wildlife and short walk to the beach,
Liked least: Sofas were a bit small for 4 people - we like to lounge!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing