We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few days break”
Review of Godre'r Graig

Godre'r Graig
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tremadog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Godre'r Graig
Ranked #3 of 5 Tremadog B&B and Inns
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Few days break”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We spent a few days up in the Lleyn Peninsula . We had not booked anywhere but went on the spur of the moment . The tourist info centre was excellent and found this lovely B&B in Tremadog . It was very reasonable in price and we had a very friendly and warm welcome . There is only one room en-suite but very comfortable . We would defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2012

a great welcome,fantastic room,super breakfast, when back up this way again we will try to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

we had alovley time in august again a very warm and friendly welcome and excellent food.would recommend any one to stay. peace and quiet and lovley views lots of places to visit. looking forward to going again .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas_may4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardsley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one evening as we could not find any accommodation anywhere else the tourist information sorted it out for us.
A beautiful bungalow the lady owner was very friendly and would do anything for you. It was ideal for having an evening in the square there are about 3 pubs there very quaint place only 5 mins walk from the bungalow. Breakfast was lovely full English and cereal.
Would definately recommend it and would go back.
M. Nield
Bardsley
Oldham.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2011

the hostess was charming and so was her dog it was nice to be able to spend time with a furry pet again as i haven't been able to have a pet for 10 years now the room was nice and the food was good i loved the garden would stay again if i had the chance

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lela076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This is our second time lovley room very clean, good food always a warm and friendly welcome.would recommend it looking forward to going again in August.

Room Tip: very quiet lovley view and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas_may4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Excelent place to stay, nice clean, comfortable size room and en-suite.
would defenatly recomend others to stay there.
beauitful surroundings.
couldn't ask for better place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkinc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremadog
1.0 km away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
1.5 km away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
690 reviews
6.1 km away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,459 reviews
6.1 km away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
1.5 km away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#1 of 12 in Porthmadog
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Godre'r Graig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godre'r Graig

Property: Godre'r Graig
Address: Godre'r Graig Dublin Street, Tremadog, Porthmadog LL49 9RN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Tremadog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tremadog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Godre'r Graig 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Godre'r Graig is an airy warm & comfortable home. In a quiet location yet central to all available amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing