We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun and Refreshing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'The Hideaway'

LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE
LOUNGE AND DINING AREA KITCHEN AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
LOUNGE
LOUNGE AND DINING AREA
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN
DINING FROM KITCHEN
ENTRANCE TO BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
UNDERCOVER PATIO AREA
DECORATIONS
PATIO AND FLAT ENTRANCE
PATIO
On-shore wind Benllech - New Years day 2012
Winter 2011 Benllech
Caernarfon Castle
Plas Newydd
Beaumaris Castle
Penmon Point nr Beaumaris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benllech, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KKmuc
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and Refreshing”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Best Location cosy appartment.
We were visiting Benllech to see familly staying close by.
The location is fantastic ..just a few metres from the beach and cafe where we had breakfast.
Short walk to all shops an amenities in Benllech.
10 Min drive to a wonderful golf course.
Rob the owner is ultra friendly and extremely helpful.
The appartment has everything you need for a short holiday..beach towels and picnic equipment were extremely useful.
We had our 8 year old son with us , Rob kindly provided an inflateable matress for him with no fuss.
All in all I would recommend the Hideaway to anyone who enjoys british coastal holidays.
Angelsey is wonderful to explore with kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your super review. We always seem to get the very nicest people stopping with us!
Kind regards. Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W
1 review
“Peaceful and Pretty”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I had a lovely time and the beautifully presented 'Hideaway' was the perfect base to explore the island and lots of north Wales from. Particular highlights were the beach which was 2 minutes walk from the apartment, the castles which line the coast of north Wales and the preserved railway from Portmadgo.

Robert (the owner) was very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. His daughter was on hand the week we were there and made sure that our stay was comfortable and relaxing.

I would recommend both the accommodation and the town of Benllech as a place to go on holiday as the apartment has everything you will need and the town has a good selection of pubs, restaurants and small supermarkets.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very enjoyable holiday. Excellent position near to beach. Ideal place to operate from. Ample amenities in the holiday home. Short of nothing. Friendly owner, Robert, on hand to advise and help if necessary. Several nice eateries and places to visit close by. Benllech village also close by with a couple of small supermarkets.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, kind regards, Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_BBuck...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nautical Perfection!”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at the Hideaway in early April 2015 with our 3 month old baby. It was absolutely everything we could have asked for and more. From the moment we booked Robert did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible, he was so friendly and helpful. The location of the Hideaway couldn't be better, literally a 1 minute stroll to the beach and a good spot for accessing all the other sites of the island. The property was just the right size for what we required and we even managed to fit our travel cot into the bedroom too. It has been decorated to a very high standard and has a lovely nautical shabby chic theme to it. There were lots of little extras within the property too such as a picnic hamper, windbreak etc. It was warm, cosy, clean and quiet - absolutely perfect. We all slept so well here and really REALLY enjoyed our little seaside break. We couldn't believe our luck that we managed to find such a nice place for so reasonable a price. I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough and we will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Many Thanks Giannina. We look forward to seeing you and your lovely baby again soon. Kind regards. Robert & Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4931955
The lakes
1 review
“What a lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The very impressive Hideaway. We spent a week here after reading the reviews,{ they were all spot on}. Robert was the ideal host ,who goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. We cant speak too highly about him. This truly is a great place to stay and tour the beautiful Anglesey. You will find when you arrive, a very clean , modern , comfortable place to stay. Attention to detail is the owners trade mark, very impressive. There are so many places to visit, all in easy reach from this ideal location, and to top it all the beach is 500 yards away, ideal for those lovely evening walks .If you like nice scenery, great walks, wild life, lovely beaches, oh and the odd ice cream, or two then this is the place to spend a very relaxing holiday, with a host you will live up the previous reviews and do all he can to make your stay a memorable one. On a personal note, a very big thank you to Robert. We would not hesitate to book again. Many thanks Pete & Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and cleanliness of property
Liked least: All is what we hoped for
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you very much. Our aim is to please!
Kind regards. Robert & Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27susann
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best of the best”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I choose "The hideAway" because of all the positive reviews previous guests had posted on tripAdvisor so we were obviously expecting a nice apartment. However, we were blown away by this little apartment, it definitely exceeded our expectations. Thank you Rob for being an excellent host. Thank you for going an extra mile for your guests. The property was absolutely tidy and cozy.
I also loved the fact that apartment is only yards away from the beach. Also shops (Tesco and Coop) were near by.
The host also provides things that wouldn't expect to find in a self catering apartment e.g; picnic bag, food containers, sugar, coffee, cooking oil etc. all in all we had a very good experience, and we looking forward to the next time we go again.

Anyone visiting Anglesey should stay at the HideAway :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thank you so much Susan - we too were blown away by how nice you and your partner are.
We are so lucky - we seem to have the very nicest people staying with us and we too look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Kind regards.
Robert & Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie309...
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely break at the Hideaway- Thank you!”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely few days spent at 'The Hideaway'- the apartment was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and every amenity you could think of provided down to a thermos flask and picnic set. Robert the owner was the perfect host- friendly, considerate and very helpful. 2/3 minutes to a beautiful beach- we woke up to the sound of waves and seagulls- perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I sincerely hope we meet you both again soon, it was a pleasure having such lovely people stay with us. Take care. Robert & Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing