We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views and amazing house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spindrift

Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table. Conservatory with amazing sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table.
Conservatory with amazing sea view
Front of the house, garden and table for alfresco eating, with amazing sea view
Dining room, with patio door and sea view
View from the Conservatory
Coastal footpath and view of Spindrift conservatory
Nearby Cemaes Bay, a short stroll away
Lounge, with sea view, and wood burning stove
Kitchen, with sea view from two windows
Wood burning stove in Lounge
Kitchen with sea view
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
View from upstairs
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
Upstairs twin room, sea view
Upstairs bathroom, with sea view
Downstairs bedroom, sleeps 3
Sunset from the conservatory
View from the back, with parking and sea view
Nearby Cemaes Beach, a short stroll away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ella1588
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful views and amazing house”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have spent many summer holidays in Anglesey and this property is definitely our favourite. The views from practically every room in the house are amazing. The way the house has been designed is really clever as it allows for enough space whilst also being cosy and comfortable. We watched films nearly every night in the special TV section which you can separate from the rest of the living room with a heavy curtain and especially enjoyed the surround sound. The beach is just a few minutes walk away and at high tide we would go swimming off the steps that lead down to the harbour- it was like having our own private pool some days. It was also great being positioned on the coastal path so we were doing walks nearly every day. Cemaes Bay is definitely one of my favourite villages. The butches was fantastic and everyone was really friendly. We are planning to return next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you had a lovely stay, we also love to go down the steps past Angorfa and swim. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elab247
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location !”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We recently stayed in SpinDrift and had a wonderful time, a fantastic location right on the coastal path and only minutes to the beach and shops.
Cemaes itself isn't as touristy as Benllech but that is just what we wanted. We would and will go back, loved it !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we can welcome back to Spindrift again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ackyanfy
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

House was great, view was amazing, Cemaes is lovely. BUT, it was cold when we arrived and tried to turn on the heating, but couldn't!!! When we spoke to the owner he said the heating wouldn't rise above 21 degrees as that was the temp it has been set at, so we had no heating, under floor heating was supposed to be on all the time, I didn't feel any difference, Wifi is very slow it also says in the guide not to download anything ??? Why have wifi at all, we payed nearly £400 for 3 nights, so you expect good things, patio doors need replacing as it says they are fragile!!!! Disappointed!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for your review, and I am sorry you were disappointed. The Wifi comment was a surprise, normally Wifi is very good, and it is fine to download, as we have upgraded the package, so sorry, we need to update the instructions. We are also planning on changing the patio doors shortly, we have just replaced the roof, and installed a Heat pump, so have invested substantially on improvements so far this year. As regards heating, we have installed the new Heat pump to replace the previous Calor gas system, the Heat Pump is much more environmentally friendly, and is supposed to keep an even temperature all the time, but it cannot produce a quick rush of heat the way a gas fired system can, but whenever we have stayed we found Spindrift to be warm enough, and other guest comments reflect this. We have it set at 21 degrees because that is at the upper end of Government heating guidelines. The thermostat on the underfloor heating can be amended upwards though if needed, and this is on all the time. In addition, we also have the wood burning stove for any extra heating. I hope this helps explain, and your comments have certainly been taken on board, we don't like to have any customers disappointed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hfarrell0...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great accomodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here for a week over Easter, lovely clean property exactly as described. Amazing views and Cemaes is a lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review, much appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back to stay again in the future, don't forget we offer a 5% discount to returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollieCas...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Still fabulous!”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just returned from our second stay at Spindrift. Was like going "home" and didn't really care what weather was like! As it happens it weather was brilliant, and to see the different colours, the different lights and the ever changing landscape was magical! Sue and Rupert were as helpful and friendly as ever and our week was thoroughly relaxing and refreshing! To come back "home" after a long and bracing walk and then have a good meal with good wine and the log stove burning was just wonderful. As before, the people of Cemaes were lovely, and everyone we met was willing to have a chat and welcome us. You could not wish for abetter place to spend time - either in terms of home to stay or place to stay in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Going back!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We always like to welcome back previous guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleSoo...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home except with the best views ever!”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Spindrift is a lovely welcoming house where you feel at home as soon as you walk through the front door. The village is beautiful with all its nooks and crannies and the walks( with the dogs) were stunning. Only booked 3 nights but wish we'd booked longer. We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollieCas...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed at Spindrift for a week with family. Everything about it was brilliant - the location, the homeliness of Spindrift, the kindness of the owners and Cemaes Bay itself. Sue and Rupert were so kind and helpful as this week was a break after the death of my lovely husband. They hoped Anglesey and Spindrift would "work their magic" and indeed they did. It wasn't a "holiday rental" it was a home and the walking with my dogs and the sitting out in the garden with its stunning views were so therapeutic in providing time for reflection. The people of Cemaes were so friendly and helpful, as were the many people we spoke to who we're walking along the Angkesey path. I cannot thank Sue and Rupert enough and I would recommend Spindrift to anyone who wants to see Anglesey in all its glory and who wants to have a home from home experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind review, and I am glad you had had a lovely stay. We hope that you will be able to return another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing