We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and food”
Review of Pot Jam

Pot Jam
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Description: Caffi newydd a chroesawgar yn nhref fyrlymus Porthaethwy. Busnes newydd sbon i Nia a’r teulu o Lansadwrn, sydd wedi cael ei hysbrydoli gan ei thad, y diweddar Elfed Hughes. Gyda dewis eang o brydau ysgafn a chacennau cartref, te prynhawn a bara ffres, mae yma rywbeth at ddant pawb. A brand new cafe in the bustling town of Menai Bridge. This is a first time venture for Nia and the family from Llansadwrn, inspired by her late father, Elfed Hughes. Offering an array of light meals and homemade cakes, afternoon teas and fresh bread, there is something to suit everyone’s tastes.
Restaurant details
Description: Caffi newydd a chroesawgar yn nhref fyrlymus Porthaethwy. Busnes newydd sbon i Nia a’r teulu o Lansadwrn, sydd wedi cael ei hysbrydoli gan ei thad, y diweddar Elfed Hughes. Gyda dewis eang o brydau ysgafn a chacennau cartref, te prynhawn a bara ffres, mae yma rywbeth at ddant pawb. A brand new cafe in the bustling town of Menai Bridge. This is a first time venture for Nia and the family from Llansadwrn, inspired by her late father, Elfed Hughes. Offering an array of light meals and homemade cakes, afternoon teas and fresh bread, there is something to suit everyone’s tastes.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Group of 10 for lunch One of the nicest lunches I have had in a long time .Service was very efficient and with a smile .All meals went down a treat Cakes locally home-baked and fresh .All 10 left happy and cannot fault the place .Thank you

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth J, Owner at Pot Jam, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. See you again hopefully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Lovely venue with friendly efficient staff and very good food. I had not booked but after waiting just a few minutes we were accommodated and looked after extremely well, booking a table is recommended because this is a very busy place and you would not want to be disappointed .

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Pennym56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth J, Owner at Pot Jam, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for your valued comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Visited as we'd heard good things, but was a bit disappointed! No baked potatoes - sold out and no diet coke available! Staff were very apologetic! We ordered Welsh Rarebit and Mushroom Soup! The soup was way too hot and I had to leave it for a bit to cool down before I could eat it, bread was tasty! I loved the Rarebit but my daughter who'd ordered it thought it was too 'mustardy' and too big a portion for her taste! Undecided if we'd visit again! We know it's a new business so might come back when settled, pob lwc!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Sian6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth J, Owner at Pot Jam, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear customer
Apologies we had run out of a few things,it had been a very busy session and we’re still learning as to quantities to prepare etc.
With regards to the soup being too hot - I must point out that we are required to heat the soup to a certain temperature and keep record of it also to align with food safety guidelines!
Shame the rarebit wasn’t to your daughter’s taste - it is a homemade mix of cheese,ale and MUSTARD as is states on the menu. If made aware on the day I’m sure we could have prepared another dish for her instead,and also have offered you a box to take it home if it was too big.
We hope you come to try other things from our menu soon,we have a lot to offer.
Regards
Pot Jam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We arrived and the cafe was full. It didn’t take long to find a table for my wife, daughter and I. The food was tasty and service was excellent. The staff are warm and friendly and it was nice to hear my native tongue being spoken naturally amongs staff and customers alike. I’m looking forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth J, Owner at Pot Jam, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for your valued comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Thanks for a very warm welcome to the five of us and our five babies (and prams)! All the staff were very accomodating and extremley helpful. The cakes were amazing! I’ll be back soon to try more of them!
Very clean toilet and great baby changing facilities.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank AnnesWyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth J, Owner at Pot Jam, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for your valued comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pot Jam also viewed

Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Pot Jam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing