We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tyddyn Plwm Isa

Incredible views from the decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Incredible views from the decking
Enjoy dining outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Incredible views from the decking
Enjoy dining outside
Large and spacious open plan living area
Fantastic views of Snowdonia
Plenty of natural light throughout the property
Cosy up around the log-burning fire
Fully fitted kitchen
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newborough, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura_can...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here. We wanted a few days away just in the peace and quiet and this ticked all of the boxes for us! We have already recommended this place to our family and friends.
Thank you for letting us stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thanks for your review and your recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invicta55
Eccleston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had an excellent stay here in early February. Great access to the beach, within easy running and walking distance of forest and sand dunes. Great views from the rental, easy to use with a dog. Thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Hope that you will return sometime. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a_1_m_1_b
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Close to perfect!”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tyddyn Plwm Isa in for three days at the start of January. The location is excellent, with views across the Strait to Snowdonia - maximised by the large lounge windows (which also lead onto the patio, which we didn't use as it was freezing, but which I can see would be great in warmer conditions). You can walk down to the (excellent) beach in 20-30 minutes.

The place itself is clean, tidy, well-equipped and well-layed out.

The only (minor) things which would have improved our stay (particularly as we were winter visitors) would be:-
1) To have curtains or blinds available in the lounge area - this would help keep more of the warmth in, and feel a little cozier once the sun has gone down (and especially whilst the weather is not-so-good).
2) It would be helpful to have a nice lamp or two in the lounge area for reading etc when the outside light has gone (4.30pm at this time of year!) - the main lights are bit harsh. We brought the lamp from the second bedroom through, which made all the difference to the feel of the place at night time.
3) At this time of year, the heating/hot water was only just adequate (I guess as there was very little solar help). We had the wood burner going full tilt from about 4 o'clock to about 11, which kept the place warm enough, but in the morning the hot water remaining for showers was only just enough, starting to cool by the end of the second person's reasonably short shower (fine for the two of us, but if four people are staying in the middle of winter, you might need to consider getting the fire going earlier!)

There's a lot of text above about the negative aspects, but don't take them out of proportion - it's 99% great - the comments above are there to help make it 100%

Would we recommend this place to others - yes!
Would we consider returning - yes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol d
uk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat, set in a special place!”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have visited Isa many times and love it more each time. Fabulous location, superb accommodation and always a pleasure to see the owners Del & Nigel, great hosts. We go with our dogs to unwind, with walks to the beach, strolls through the forest and visits to other great nearby places, it is one of our favourite trips away. The lodge is excellent, spacious, clean, modern and comfortable with quality furnishings and a roaring log burner! Going back again soon, can't wait!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Almost excellent”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very comfortable accommodation in a great location close to the beach. Only downside was that the kitchen was not as well equipped as other holiday cottages we have stayed at and needs a little more attention to detail, for example checking for and replacing dead light bulbs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of attention to small details
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sargeant7...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“You will want to keep this property a secret”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From the moment you arrive at Tyddn Plwn Isa and you receive a warm welcome From owner Delyth Kendrick .You will start to be seduced by the beautiful landscape and the the gentle friendly people of the village of Newborough village.
The beach only 20 minutes walk away is one of the best in the country with views of the Snowdonia national park.
The Cottage is really well Equipped and very comfortable really easy to feel at home for your stay.
The only thing you will be left with after a visit to this amazing property is when you may return to it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home in a property i just walked into
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithLind...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Tyddyn Plwm Isa stay!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Perfect place to stay, very contemporary and well equipped, Delyth is a perfect host, just leaves you alone to enjoy your stay, but always on hand if you need help.

Everything within the property is great quality, from the cotton sheets on the beds, to the well equipped kitchen and fabulous log burner that provides a wonderful warn glow to the evening with a nice glass of wine.

The views are amazing and the position of the property is perfect for those quiet walks to the beach with the children (or doggies in our case), you can be on one the best beaches in Great Britain within 30 mins walking right from the end of the lane down a flat country path along the edge of n
Newborough forest.

We would describe ourselves as very discerning travellers who enjoy good food and would highly recommend The Marram Grass cafe which is a short 10 minute drive and the food is fresh, simple and well presented, I would also highly the pier house cafe at Beaumaris as well.

All in all the perfect chill out holiday that is designed to slow you down and appreciate the simple things in life like good food, wine, walks and good company...We will return and this time spend a week...thank you Delyth!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing