We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Little Cottage with Great Walks”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tyddyn Plwm Isa

Incredible views from the decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Incredible views from the decking
Enjoy dining outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Incredible views from the decking
Enjoy dining outside
Large and spacious open plan living area
Fantastic views of Snowdonia
Plenty of natural light throughout the property
Cosy up around the log-burning fire
Fully fitted kitchen
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newborough, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire J
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Cottage with Great Walks”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My partner and I stayed at Tyddyn Plwm Isa in November for 5 nights for his birthday. The cottage was cosy and had everything that we needed. Delyth was very welcoming on arrival and explained very well how everything in the cottage worked (which by the way is very economical and sustainable).

In the day we had access to many choice of walks right from our doorstep. We visited the beach through the dunes and through Newborough Forest which the dogs thoroughly enjoyed! On our last day we managed to see the spectacular views of Snowdonia, as the rest of the holiday unfortunately was very wet and windy, but this made it even nicer to cosy up in the cottage with the fire on after a long day of walking, and cwtch up with some welsh cakes and tea.

There are a couple of things that would have made our stay perfect; the wifi connection unfortunately didn't work for the duration of our stay, which wasn't the end of the world but as it was advertised as a cottage with wifi, is something that was expected on arrival, and finally, we felt an additional curtain in the front room area would have been beneficial for a little more privacy and also to keep out the drafts put (especially as it was so windy during our stay).

All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay and would return again, perhaps in the summer when the weather is nicer and we can truly appreciate the spectacular views this place has to offer. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Half term break in Newborough”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Visiting an area known from my childhood with my own children. Looking for a good location with access to walks and great views - found all this and much more! Tyddyn Plwm Isa is set on a south facing slope overlooking the Newborough nature reserve dunes with longer views to the Menai Straits and Snowdonia beyond. Excellent vistas from the property which was warm and cosy with a wood burning stove for additional comfort. Open living and dining area is just right for a family of four and the en-suite bedrooms were perfect for our 3 day stay.
Delyth and her family were most welcoming and we enjoyed our break immensely. Fantastic walks to the nearby beach over the dunes and through the pine forest. Location is also a good base from which to explore the rest of the island.
Excellent short evening walk (approx 1.5km) to and from the Marram Grass cafe where we ate one of the best dinners ever - don't forget to bring a torch at this time of the year though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thanks for you review and I'm glad you have a lovely break. Delyth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and amazing views”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Short break in this most excellent holiday home - the owners are very friendly and helpful - amazingly quiet and restful. The views of the mountains on the Llyn peninsula and Snowdon are worth the rental alone! Walks around Newborough Warren and forest are very pleasant and Llanddwyn Island is really special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline8...
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spectacular views from the patio to soak in hour after hour...”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The location if Tyddyn Isa was top rate. A secluded base at the bottom of the lane out of Newborough, with spectacular views from the patio of the lodge with bi fold doors on two sides the livng room and patio become one with the best views you could ever hope to see of Snowdonia. Our dogs loved the access to the dunes. A visit to Llandwyn beach and Island is a must do for a visit to Anglesey and rivals any beach overseas...
Eating at Marran Grass was excellent but a bit pricey so we just opted for coffee and pudding which certainly delivered, but with excellent views from the patio at Tyddn Isa why eat out?
I was thinking of Christmas at Tyddn Isa?

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newt173
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant cottage- in excellent location for accessing octal path”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic stay at Tyddn Plwm Isa at Newborough, Anglesey. The cottage was amazing loved it very much. The location was perfect for Newborough Forrest and the glorious beaches .
The owner Delyth was very welcoming but not intrusive.
I took my little dogs and it was ideal for them.
I will definitely be back.
Thanks very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the cottage and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatRc
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a lovely stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Myself, husband, daughter and her partner and our 13 year old dog stayed from the 22/8-28/8 and enjoyed fabulous walks that are accessible from the doorway - practically! The property was great and very comfortable, quiet and secluded, just what you need for a re-charge of the batteries! Thoroughly recommend you go to The Marram Grass, fabulous food! We all had a lovely break, so 'Thank you'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: the shower usage for 4 people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
I'm so glad you had a relaxing stay and hope to see you again sometime. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah P
1 review
“Stunning views and within easy reach of miles of forest and beaches”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A perfect place to simply sit and relax and drink in the fabulous views across the warren and the mountains. The nature reserve is just at the bottom of the lane and provides easy access to the forest and stunning beaches which are almost empty. The kids loved scrambling up the sand dunes. Buzzards flew overhead and bunnies hopped about in the garden. It was idyllic. Large supermarkets are within a 20 min drive and the local store stocks most essentials (a short uphill walk). There is no washing machine so make sure you pack enough clothes (especially if you have messy kids). We will definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing