We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility,heaven and fantastic accommodation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Modern fitted kitchen Large comfy king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Modern fitted kitchen
Large comfy king size bed
Twin beds
Lounge
Lounge
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newborough, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janicephi...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquility,heaven and fantastic accommodation all in one.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely place for walkers ,dogs and a fab beach .caravan lovely although do not rely on WIFI ,this does not in any way retract from the experience .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything ,views
Liked least: wifi only worked for a couple of hours in the week.bedroom did not get the sun.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S
2 reviews
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A lovely caravan in a beautiful and peaceful location. There was a large bay window at the front with great views over the Llynn peninsula , and to one side Snowdonia. If you like walking it's perfect , though not too far to drive if you want to explore other areas.
The owners were welcoming , though unobtrusive during our stay. We knew they were within easy reach had there been a problem.
Having a teenager with me,the Wi-Fi connection could have been a problem , but we soon realised that if the T.V was switched off it worked fine.
I would love to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location.
Liked least: The narrow lane leading to the property.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thanks for your lovely review and I'm glad you had a lovely peaceful holiday. Due to the rural location the wifi sometimes drops it's connection but it's great that you found a useful tip to help other customers. I can usually re-boot at the house which seems to resolve things too. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rknicholl...
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well worth a visit!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable. Everything we wanted from our break away. We did not travel far (only about an hour), but we felt like we were somewhere much further afield. Ideal for the dog, she loved the walks in the forest and on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing. Superb place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2BSmith
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If our dogs could talk they'd say 'Doggy Heaven'”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful setting with views over to Snowdonia. It is so peaceful and the caravan is well designed, light and comfortable. The dogs thoroughly enjoyed chasing the rabbits and making friends with the owner's dogs. Further afield Newborough Forest and the beach are well worth a visit, weather permitting. We will definitely be returning. There's a lot we haven't explored in the area yet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and view of Snowdonia
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
1 review
“Totally relaxing”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Ideal location if you want to get away from it all. The caravan was spotless. The owners were on hand, but not intrusive. There was a problem with the WiFi which Delyth fixed as soon as we pointed it out, but, to be honest, we could have done without it - sitting watching the rabbits and birds was far more entertaining!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Caravan in stunning location as described. Spacious and well equipped and cosy. Beautiful walks on the doorstep. Friendly welcome from Delyth and even though caravan situated on their property was very private. Feel privileged to share the views of Snowdonia. Great holiday for us as we love Anglesey and the outdoors. Our dogs are extremely tired. Will definitely be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth15030...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a very warm welcome but disappointing stay.”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We arrived at Tyddyn Plym to a very warm welcome from the owners mother, she gave us a tour of the caravan and enclosed garden area. It was quite cold in the caravan on arrival so popped the heating on, it was making a very loud noise, we contacted the owner, her father came quickly and after a short time rectified the problem (the water pressure had dropped to 0) The owners dogs, although friendly kept leaping over the fence with great ease and this made us feel that we couldn't just let our two smaller dogs roam outside with supervision, so wasn't quite the enclosed garden we had expected.
When my son went to bed (there was a blanket on each bed so hadn't noticed earlier) but his bed, nor the other single bed had any bedding on them, not a bottom sheet, duvet cover nor pillow case. (we didn't feel able to contact the owners parents about this as it was late, and they are an elder couple-the owner was away)
I had asked if there was wifi, and was told how to connect but it never worked the whole time we were there. there were quite a few cobwebs along the tops of van in the double bedroom, and along the tops of the living area.
the walk to the beach took us 35 minutes, I don't know anyone who could get there in ten minutes walking!
overall, the welcome would easily have given tis place five stars, warm, friendly and helpful, its a shame that the cleanliness, the garden, and bed sheets had been overlooked.
Newbourough itself looked dirty and uncared for, which is a real shame, the beach was beautiful even in October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: no bed sheets on single beds, owners dogs kept leaping into 'the private and enclosed' garden area.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thanks for you review of your stay in Tyddyn Plwm Caravan and I'm sorry the holiday wasn't right for you. Just to assure you, the caravan is thoroughly cleaned for several hours by my very experienced housekeeper after every visit. We always leave a capable person in charge, who is available for any problems which might arise during your stay, so I'm glad to hear my father was able to sort out the heating very quickly and we would always urge you to tell us immediately of any other problems which might arise e.g. the bedding and internet so that we have an opportunity to rectify them for you. We will always do our best to make things as good as possible for our guests. We have two very friendly dogs who "free range" on the small holding. Nel our friendly and timid Labradoodle will follow us wherever we go, even if that means jumping over fences. She will also be drawn to people who give her attention but won't bother you if you don't. This holiday is ideal for people who like the great outdoors, it is exactly 1.2 miles walk to Newborough beach along the Anglesey coastal path and you can continue walking for miles along forest trails, sand dunes and the beach, here you will find nature, tranquility and stunning scenery. Newborough itself is not commercialised, you will not find tourist shops, Starbucks or Chains here. Instead you will find an independent grocery store a pub, chip shop and cafe. You will also find The Marram Grass cafe which is a real gem, serving imaginative dishes made with Anglesey produce in a relaxed atmosphere. The Marram Grass is included in the Good Food Guide 2015/2016. We are always looking into how to make the caravan as great as possible, so we value your feedback. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing