We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house for family get together”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious holiday home just walking distance from the beach perfect for entertaining or relaxing!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious holiday home just walking distance from the beach perfect for entertaining or relaxing!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Spacious holiday home just walking distance from the beach perfect for entertaining or relaxing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
manninglr...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house for family get together”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A superb house with everything you need and more. If I win the lottery I am putting an offer in. Plenty of space and superb facilities ... bathrooms, linen etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmJoUr
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great week in this beautiful holiday home. As a group of 10 we thought there was ample room for everyone to socialise together and have their own space. The house was really well equipped, we didn't want for anything. A short walk down to the beach and into the village where there is a great cafe, an ice cream shop and a lovely restaurant close by. Great week, shame they couldn't organise the weather!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ty Traeth. Always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed the home. Unfortunately booking the weather is never easy but a wet day in Rhosneigr is always better than a sunny day on the mainland! We look forward to welcoming you all back sometime soon when it's sunny where you can enjoy the new chiminea BBQ. Kind regards, Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely, fabulous and a good game of pairs”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely stay at this abode - it is really spacious and provided a lot of areas for the whole group to hang out.

There was even a large table for a drunken Joanne to sleep on! (Only joking of course) but there were also many cooking utensils which allowed us to cook easily in the house.

Would recommend as it is only a five minutes walk from the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ty Traeth. We love this home; as have many of our other customers. But it is always great to hear it when someone has enjoyed the home and the village. Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Heidi - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family fun!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from this beautiful house. There were 6 adults, 4 teenagers and a dog and the house was just perfect. The location of the house is perfect to explore the beautiful surroundings from and once you are back in the house it has all the luxuries you would want and is exactly as the description in the brochure, if not better! Jamie was exceptional and ensured nothing was a problem at all. The response from him was second to none and always appeared with a smile. I can't fault this house and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ty Traeth. We love this house and are so pleased that you and your family had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redmanjan...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious house in ideal location”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent large house for family holiday. Kitchen and dining room are amazing - so spacious.
Literally 5 minute walk to beach. Even though it is only a small village there are some lovely restaurants/cafes along the main street. Would definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for writing a review for Ty Traeth. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the space that Ty Traeth has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Property ”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have had an amazing week in this lovely property. So close to beach & lovely restaurant s. Grandchildren do not want to leave. We have loved the space this property has, dining table is great for family meals, but everyone loved the large kitchen with the island seating, it is a very social space. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you for leaving a review for Ty Traeth. So pleased you and the family had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property exceeded our expectations in terms of size and quality.
Liked least: The banging doors in the wind.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you for writing such a nice review for Ty Traeth. It is a lovely house in a great village and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards - Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing