We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a short break - very comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan living area
Main lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Large open plan living area
Main lounge area
Second lounge area
Kitchen
Dining area
Bedroom at front of property with ensuite
Bedroom at rear of property with ensuite
Twin bedroom at front of property
Beach Court
Trearddur Bay Beach
Trearddur Bay Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chobanpic...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a short break - very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is very conveniently positioned to access the beach, pubs and restaurants. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank for your kind comments, we're absolutely delighted you enjoyed your short break at The Penthouse. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Absolutely delighted that you all enjoyed your stay, and thank you very much for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again at The Penthouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathalie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely loved the apartment, very clean and well presented.

Location is amazing, so easy to get to the beach and local pubs/eateries.

Would definitely revisit.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Absolutely delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your kind comments. We'd love to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casie2014
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

stayed for a week in June with my family has everything you need for self catering, very clean and modern. 5 minuets walk to the blue flag beach, lots of good clean toys for the 2 year old grand daughter. shops and pub a short walk. Hope to return again before winter sets in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. The beach is fabulous isn't it? Just perfect for little ones. We'd love to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very well equipped apartment in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment is in a lovely location, almost in the centre of Trearddur Bay. It is well equipped in every area of the apartment. Two bedrooms have very roomy ensuites with both a bath and shower in each, as well as a family bathroom with bath and shower. The open plan living area gives a nice light feel to the property. It was clean and tastefully decorated. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor of the property
Liked least: Two flights of stairs to bring up luggage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eryl J
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The apartment is Great and ideal for our family group.Very smart and clean”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A great place for a family holiday with small children.The apartment has two bedrooms with ensuites and one other bedroom with twin beds and a bathroom.Ideal.You need good weather here as it is very quiet during the week,but a good place to get to the A55.The retail park is only ten minutes in the car for Tesco and Morrisons.The beach is very good,and the two restuarants we used was the Driftwood and the Waterfront Inn.Good food but you do have to wait for your meals as the food is freshly cooked

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Absolutely you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for booking with us, hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian B
Clayton-le-Woods, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We arranged to book this apartment at the last minute and were promised a booking form would be e mailed to us. This did not arrive and I got a message asking me to contact them after 9am on the day we were to arrive.
Apparently, they had a better offer for the property and someone wanted to stay for the week where we only wanted the weekend. We were passed over for the people asking for a week even through our enquiry was received first.
They then tried to convince us to stay in another property which was completely wrong for us.
What terrible, terrible service

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
As owners of the apartment this review was a complete surprise and shock to us. This is not the way we operate our property and upon further investigation we discovered we didn't have a week long booking for the dates in question and our property was actually vacant. The whole situation was due to the unauthorised actions of an errant property manager who was actually promoting their own property. We have also made personal contact with Marian B to offer our sincere apologies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing