We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay!”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz s
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have had another excellent holiday at Heatherlea cottage, we all enjoyed our stay. The cottage is bright and clean with all your homely comforts. The added supplies of eggs,butter,bread,flowers and Fizz were all very much appreciated.
We love staying at the cottage and use it as a base to explore all the sights of Anglesey and North Wales. We were lucky again with the weather to enjoy a few days on the beach at Trearddur bay. The cottage is walking distance to the beach and if you fancy a meal or drink out, we like the Trearddur Bay Hotel close by.
Laura and Ed (owners of the cottage) are close by and nothing is ever too much trouble,they are very accommodating if you need anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely cottage and the procecco on arrival!!
Liked least: It was all great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maturelad...
Ramsbottom, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely great!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Delighted with the place. Top class furnishings and fittings and everything spotlessly clean. Just about everything you could want was provided. Quiet, private and very comfortable for the two of us. Views over the owner's garden, but we hardly saw them at all during our stay, other than the dog.

10 mins walk to the beach and the local amenities - two shops, cafe and a couple of places to eat out at night. Ten minutes drive to Holyhead for shopping. Easy access to the rest of the island.

We will definately be going back (if we can get in!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cosy friendly retreat”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had a lovely stay at Heatherlea cottage, it is not a 'cottage'as we expected, and thought we'd gone to the wrong place,it is at the side of Laura and Ed's home, however we were very pleasantly surprised with the standard of accomodation. Very clean and absolutely everything we needed for our weekend break, the furnishings were very tasteful and obviously a lot of thought had gone into making guests comfortable. Laura and Ed were very hospitable, and Laura didn't even raise an eyebrow when we told her that one of the logs had fallen off the fire singeing the rug!I cannot fault one thing, and would definitely recommend, only note is that it is on a slight hill so less nimble guests may find it a bit of a trek walking home, but just perfect for us, many thanks :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner and comfortable bed
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjv543
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely two nights at Heatherlea Cottage.
Very clean and well equipped with everything you would need for a relaxing weekend away. The owners gave a great recommendation to try the Seacroft which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We would recommend anyone to stay at Heatherlea Cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antmc86
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, lovely cottage”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Laura greeted us by showing us around the cottage and even offered for us to have a drink in their home for New Years eve. The cottage itself is perfect, and the gesture of eggs, bread, milk and butter was totally unexpected. We would definitely recommend to a friend and even go back ourselves. Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles P
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So welcoming and everything you could need.”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My two daughters (6 & 2) and our Labrador puppy spent a wonderful short break at Heatherlea cottage. Laura gave us a warm welcome and the cottage is well thought-out,
clean and very comfortable. In the brief time we spent there ( family emergency curtailed our stay) the girls played on the trampoline in the enclosed safe garden while the puppy and Bailey ( the very handsome resident Spaniel) chased each other playfully in and out of the hedges. The food items, flowers and prepared log fire (wood burner) were lovely touches that didn't go unnoticed. Safe for kids, warm and snug even in a Gale and private. Close enough to hear the sea, and a short stroll to the beach.Want to come back to enjoy it for longer. Thanks Laura and Ed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the woodburner
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendywoo3...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly Heatherlea!”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fantastic break at Heatherlea Cottage,wonderful location, great weather and lovely family.Everything you could possibly need was provided, along with the little extras that make all the difference....bread,milk,tea,coffee,sugar,butter and a vase of fresh flowers to welcome you.Laura was very friendly and knowledgeable about places to visit/eat out etc.
2 lovely daughters and a wonderful dog Baylea who we had the privilege of taking for a walk on the beach (or rather he took us!) we're already missing his face at the kitchen window waiting for his treats. We will definitely be returning to Heatherlea Cottage and have already recommended it to our family and friends. Thanks once again to Laura and her lovely family Phoebe,Ava,Ed(who we didn't meet as he was working)and the legend that is Baylea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I couldn't single out anything as everything was excellent.
Liked least: There wasn't a single thing I could find fault with.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing