We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heatherlea Cottage”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ferritt16
2 reviews
“Heatherlea Cottage”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Wonderfully peaceful place to stay. We had an amazing time walking the Anglesey coastline, so it was a good location to be based in as Trearddur Bay has an array of restaurants to eat. The best by far was The Black Seal where the service and food was outstanding along with The White Eagle in Rhoscolyn. The accommodation was clean and comfortable we even used the log burner on one occasion. Would highly recommend to any of our family and friends. The owners were very helpful and a gave great advice.

Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcien23
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Little Find”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and I - along with our pooch stayed at Heatherlea Cottage for 3 nights. It’s a great little find, just a stone throw away from the beach and some great dog friendly pubs & restaurants. There are many great walks in the area and the location is just beautiful.

The cottage is a quaint home from home, we loved the log burner, cosy double bed and farmhouse style kitchen. The owners dog Bailey is such a lovely dog, he would greet us at the kitchen window each morning. The kitchen had everything we needed, we literally just needed to fill the fridge with our own food.

I would certainly recommend this little gem for a short get away for a couple and dog lovers. Our dog is a Rottweiler and she had plenty of space in the cottage. Laura even offered her garden for our dog to roam and play in (but our dog was too tired to play after her long beach walks!)

Would recommend the Sea Shanty for a meal (dog friendly & dogs welcome before 5pm)

Thanks again Laura, Ed & Bailey x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill1312
N. Wales
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfectly peaceful”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely find!! From the moment my husband and I arrived we felt at home. Beautiful little cottage in peaceful surroundings just a short walk from the beach and all other amenities. Laura left a grateful welcome pack of milk, bread, butter and eggs. Tea and coffee was also provided. Weather wasn't too good on the day we arrived so we lit the log burner and dozed in front of the fire. Pure bliss after a few busy weeks at work. Will return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynnchest...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great cottage to stay in.”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful time, the cottage is lovely and had everything in it that you would need. Brilliant location only about a ten minute walk to the beach and restaurants. The weather was very kind to us at the end of February. We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laketrekk...
lancs
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Returned, this time for peace and quiet.”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a return to Heatherlea we stayed with our granddaughter in July last year and had a great time (please see previous review). This time we returned because we wanted true peace and quiet but still be close to all the amenities and this is what Heatherlea has to offer. You will find bread, milk, eggs,butter, tea and coffee in the welcome pack, really appreciated after the drive. Laura will pop in to make sure everything is ok when you arrive but then leave you to get on with your holiday.We stopped for 4 nights eating out twice at the Sea Shanty,(Hake and the Dressed Crab highly recommended). Heatherlea offers great location with great value for money and we will be returning again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing