We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing needed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tyr-yr-craig

Exterior of the cottage, Tyr-yr-craig, with ample parking and easy access
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the cottage, Tyr-yr-craig, with ample parking and easy access
Secluded Sun deck at rear of property The Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Exterior of the cottage, Tyr-yr-craig, with ample parking and easy access
Secluded Sun deck at rear of property
The Lounge
The lounge and through to the Hall
The Lounge with real fire and TV with freesat
Kitchen with fridge freezer and breakfast bar
The Kitchen with gas stove, dishwasher and washing machine
Dining area and hall
The Hall and Dining area
Master bedroom with TV and en-suite
Master bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Front bedroom - sleeps 4
Middle bedroom
Looking up the drive towards the Golf Club
House exterior and garage
Location next to Holyhead Golf Club
The house looking from the Golf Club car park
Looking towards Trearddur Bay main beaches
Tearddur Bay main beach area
Sailing out of Trearddur
Sunset over main bay
Holyhead Golf Club 1st tee
South Stack lighthouse on Holyhead mountain
Holyhead Golf Club 1st, 2nd and 9th holes
Porth Diana beach on Ravenspoint
Main beach at Trearddur
Secluded Sun deck at rear of property
Ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John P
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nothing needed”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house is really well equiped.There wasn't one thing that we needed during our stay that wasn't there ( apart from some nice weather ). A group of our friends were holidaying in the area and we invited them round for a meal , there were 11 of us and catering for the group was no problem, there's loads of pots and pans , serving bowls , crockery , cuttlery , glasses , everything you could need. Then , just as important there's lots of room to seat everyone comfortabley . If you've got kids there's all kinds of beach gear , footballs and stuff that they're welcome to use , if you are lucky enough to have good weather there's also lots of outdoor furniture to use .We're not golfers but if you are the location couldn't be better just across the road from the Holyhead golf course car park and clubhouse. A couple of minutes drive in one direction and you've got a couple of big supermarkets for all your provisions and in the other direction a couple of beaches to choose from.
All in all a great place to stay and highly reccommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
John

Thanks for your review, much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back.

Cheers, Andrew & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraism...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here with family. Had a great time and would definitely return. Lovely bungalow with everything you could need. Location is excellent just a shirt walk to the beach. Great neighbours too. We had a lovely stay and the weather was very good too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2014
Thanks Sandra glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality and comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Thanks Beth, glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers Andrew & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmieeJone...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just got back from a 2 night stay and had a lovely time. Somebody has described the bungalow as a home from home and I would have to agree! The owners have thought of everything! This really helped as we had our 21 month old with us and she settled in straight away. The neighbours are so friendly and made us feel very welcome. The location is great but we had visited the area on several occasions before so already knew this. The bungalow is close to local amenities and there is lots to do in Anglesey or if you just want to relax its perfect for that too. We were very lucky with the weather, it was glorious! We are already planning when we can make our next visit!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Thanks to Mr & Mrs Phil Jones for their kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoff...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Bungalow With loads of room”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Tyr-Yr-Craig is a fantastic bungalow just what we needed for our stay in Anglesey. The Bungalow has everything need just like home from home, fantastic bedrooms and a really nice modern kitchen. The large lounge is very cosy when you have the open fire roaring and a glass of red in your hand. Just a stone throw away from he beautiful beach of Treaddur and plenty of good local restaurants / pubs. I you like your golf it's just across the road from one of the islands best golf courses. We would definitely recommend this lovely Bungalow and will look to stay again when we visit Ynys Mon--- The Morris Clan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Thanks for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The weather !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your break. Will try and do better with the weather next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sged1
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another good break well worth the trip”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

2nd visit - very good again and as always very clean and well equipped. Nice and warm at this time of year and the log fire was excellent. Look forward to another visit later in the year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed the break
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing