We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimoon stay”
Review of Gail's Cafe

Gail's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Ruthin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: British
Description: Lovely independent local friendly cafe dogs welcome We are in ruthin on Upper Clwyd Street in the pretty historic town of Ruthin
Restaurant details
Description: Lovely independent local friendly cafe dogs welcome We are in ruthin on Upper Clwyd Street in the pretty historic town of Ruthin
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Gail is a super charming lady with a gorgeous little tea shop. It was a very sunny day so we sat outside on the terrace area to have tea and cakes which were excellent!

1  Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail g, Owner at Gail's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon.

-Gail's Cafe X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2018

Recommended to us by locals and after a quick look on Tripadvisor we popped into Gail's for lunch. What a fantastic little cafe. The dogs were made to feel really welcome and were given some dog treats whilst we ordered and waited for our food.

There was a great selection including gluten free and vegetarian and all made to order and were absolutely delicious. Thank you Gail for making us feel so welcome.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail g, Owner at Gail's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Aw, thank you that's so lovely. Please do come again!


All the best,


Gail's Cafe X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Gails cafe in Ruthin north wales is a lovely place to relax and have a meal or snack with an excellent cup of tea or coffee table service excellent staff small outside seating area smoking is allowed my overall review is excellent would recommend a visit as i will be visiting next time i am in the area

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rondavies09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail g, Owner at Gail's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. very happy you enjoyed the cafe, food, and service. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards, Gail's Cafe X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

This cafe is a must-visit. Better than all those buisnesses.Costa blinkin' fortune indeed. Watching the tennis on TV the other day and I thought, "That's a game two can play at."

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank badman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail g, Owner at Gail's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

So glad you enjoyed our local cafe, will see you again hopefully!
Kind regards, Gail's Cafe X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We keep coming back whenever we are on holiday in Wales,so it must be good! Wonderful breakfasts and so dog-friendly. Gail goes out of her way to make us welcome every time. Food quality is excellent and perfectly presented.This cafe is a real find and we are so glad that we discovered it.

Thank redcar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail g, Owner at Gail's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you for being so loyal and coming back to Gail's Cafe! hopefully we will see you again. Your review is so kind, thankyou.

Kind regards, Gail's Cafe X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gail's Cafe also viewed

 
Ruthin, Denbighshire
 
Ruthin, Denbighshire
 

Been to Gail's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing