We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
293
72
25
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
72
25
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private cinema cinema room sauna and steam room boutique hotel eggs benedict original art parking pass two nights lovely hotel full welsh breakfast two night stay dvd player bed was very comfortable both mornings market town local produce breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 402 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Manorhaus, Ruthin for two nights this week.
Gavin and Chris were perfect hosts, very welcoming and attentive to our needs. I'd been recommended a dairy free diet just the previous week, and soya milk was on our table at breakfast the following morning. The excellent menu caters for gluten free and dairy free diets. We booked dinner both evenings, preceded by cocktails and a tray of delicious canapes, served in the comfortable lounge. Our meals were excellent in every respect, and Chris and Gavin looked after us impeccably.
Our room was very cosy (the weather was unseasonably cold!), the bed was very comfortable, beautiful bed linen, luxurious Melin Tregwynt blanket, the refreshment tray included ground coffee and a cafetiere. We liked the fact that there were two armchairs from which we enjoyed the glorious view of the Clwydian Hills.
We loved the hotel's decor, and the fact that every inch of the Georgian building had been used to guests' benefit - the cinema, sauna and steam room and the library, all of which we were warmly encouraged to use.
Our days were filled with visits to the very many places of interest in the vicinity, and when we returned - tired - at the end of the day, we felt really well cared for.
We cannot recommend a visit to the Manorhaus highly enough. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Manorhaus. The room was very comfortable and stylishly decorated. The evening meal was full of flavour and beautifully presented. Great care was taken to consider special dietary requirements. The owners made us feel very welcome and the quality of service was first class. It was a pleasure staying here...thank you.

Room Tip: Room 'Ariel 8' has a lovely view looking over the rooftops out to the beautiful Welsh hills.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Individual, stylish, welcoming, and a delightful host. Highly recommend it and will definitely go back to stay there again. Delicious quality breakfast. We only overnighted/breakfasted there but next time would definitely stay for dinner and enjoy the bar. Film club and dinner a great idea too!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

This was our second visit to the manorhaus, first one being about 6 years ago. The place is still as good as it was then. Room was clean and comfortable and was made better by the fact we were allowed to take our new puppy with us too. I have to recommend eating in the restaurant as the food is absolutely amazing. They obviously have an amazing chef which is a credit to the hotel. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tippers1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

My wife and i stayed here in January for 3 nights. it is a well furbished and warm place run by two guys who care about what you like and what you might like to see, do and eat locally! Our kind of place!The restaurant meal we had there was excellent; a reason we chose the place to start with actually. We were the only ones staying so we enjoyed a well paced and quite luxurious evening. Great food and wine. We had the big room upstairs and it suited us perfectly. There are several other excellent restaurants in the village.
One extra indicator of their hospitality was the notification I received about a pair of glasses I had left behind after we got to London. I rather halfheartedly let them know our hotel address not expecting them to actually appear; they arrived the next day!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews