We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light lunch”
Review of Time for Tea

Time for Tea
Ranked #6 of 9 Restaurants in Kidwelly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Description: Where coffee and friends make the perfect blend! We are based at the heart of Kidwelly, an easy walk from the centre of town, whether you are just too early for the bus, or just having a walk...why not stop for a cuppa? Where friends meet and chat over a home baked traditional cake, or a daily home cooked special hot meal that varies so there is always a different choice, every day of the week. Our team is courteous and welcoming to all. We offer gluten free choices , including bread, paninis, pasta, desserts...and the list goes on. We are disabled accessible, and children and well behaved dogs are welcome. Our courtyard is a hidden gem that offers extra seating in the summer. We only use sea salt and aim at low fat, healthy alternatives to traditional dishes. All day breakfasts are of the best quality and we offer unbeatable cream teas. We can seat 50 indoors, and an additional 20 outdoors in our courtyard in fair weather.
Restaurant details
Description: Where coffee and friends make the perfect blend! We are based at the heart of Kidwelly, an easy walk from the centre of town, whether you are just too early for the bus, or just having a walk...why not stop for a cuppa? Where friends meet and chat over a home baked traditional cake, or a daily home cooked special hot meal that varies so there is always a different choice, every day of the week. Our team is courteous and welcoming to all. We offer gluten free choices , including bread, paninis, pasta, desserts...and the list goes on. We are disabled accessible, and children and well behaved dogs are welcome. Our courtyard is a hidden gem that offers extra seating in the summer. We only use sea salt and aim at low fat, healthy alternatives to traditional dishes. All day breakfasts are of the best quality and we offer unbeatable cream teas. We can seat 50 indoors, and an additional 20 outdoors in our courtyard in fair weather.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Welcoming and friendly staff, great service, great coffee, sandwiches fresh and tasty, cakes lovely. Relaxing atmosphere

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 05LizzieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 70 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2018

Staff always polite, friendly and welcoming. Serves good breakfasts, meals and snacks, alot of which is homemade and in good portions.
Gluten free options available. Dogs welcome.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Dafydd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Cafe recommended to us by a local, nice tearoom with varied menu & good prices. Friendly helpful staff
Located in Main Street near car park

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Adventurer725500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Popped in for lunch as it was freezing outside and we needed something to warm us up. They accepted dogs so in we went and found a nice table at the rear away from other customers so our dog wouldn't be a problem. Our order was taken and the drinks arrived together with a home baked dog biscuit, what a lovely touch! We finished our drinks and watched as the two very busy waitresses went back and forth to the kitchen with plates of food, making us feel ever more hungry. We started to wonder where our food was but could see the waitresses were busy so we waited a bit more. Then I decided to ask one waitress, as she hurried past, where our food was. She replied that they were very busy with a table of 13. We waited a little longer but then my partner decided he had waited long enough so we paid for our drinks and left. If it had been explained to us when we ordered that there was likely to be a long wait we could have wandered around a little longer and come back later but we were annoyed that nothing was said and we did wait for over 30 mins for a toasted sandwich and a breakfast.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Staff lovely and friendly.
Hot chocolate is lovely and the lemon and blueberry cheesecake was sublime.
Also had the banana brownie which was moist and tasty.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 747travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmagor, Owner at Time for Tea, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you very much, we're happy you enjoyed your time here and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time for Tea also viewed

Kidwelly, Carmarthenshire
Llansaint, Carmarthenshire
 
Kidwelly, Carmarthenshire
 
Ferryside, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Time for Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing