We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
52
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2019

An excellent overnight stay, once again. Linda and Martin are really lovely and always have time for their guests. The rooms are perfect and clean and fresh, beds are comfortable. The road that it's situated on is quiet and close to the university and coffee shops and shops. Thankyou you again both. See you in the future.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happytilmademad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

I recently spent six nights at the Haulfan b&b and received a lovely warm welcome from Martin and Linda. My room was clean, bright and welcoming and the continental breakfast choice was good and very reasonably priced. Martin and Linda are excellent hosts, friendly, helpful and they have a good knowledge of different areas of Wales. I would not hesitate to stay there should I be in the area again. Thank you Martin and Linda!

Room tip: Choose the double ensuite or the private entrance double
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JDPAugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Passing through on our way to North Wales we found this lovely B&B. Our room was bright, clean and inviting. Our bed was comfy and the room very quiet. Breakfast is optional and continental, so we opted for a full Welsh in town. Linda and Martin were most welcoming and warm. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DaTrooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

This is the second time I’ve stayed here and new owners Linda and Martin have made it their own. They are so friendly and welcoming and nothing ever seems too much trouble for them. Just a stone’s throw away from the university, this is a perfect place to stay for university events or explore the area. The breakfast is continental with cereals, yoghurts and croissants/crumpets and perfect to start the day before class. Will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Spent 2 very comfortable nights here when attending a college reunion. Very warm and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were excellent, the owners were most helpful and charming. Five stars all round! Thank you both for a wonderful stay. Sue J

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews