We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Holiday Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nick T
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Holiday Rental”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived and immediately fell in love with this beautiful cottage. There was pleanty of food left for us, and was very clean. The fires are great for staying warm in the evenings, as well as looking very relaxing in the place. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan h
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed our third stay in this beautiful cottage. The cottage has everything we need for a relaxing stay, a well equipped kitchen including some essentials and a complimentary basket of goodies to start our holiday, a welcome treat after a long journey, thankyou Mary, much appreciated. It has plenty of hot water, towels,a bath and a shower and a very comfortable bed. There is a shed full of logs to use in the log burners but we didn't need to light the fires as the cottage was warm enough.
The cottage is well situated to explore this picturesque part of the country with Newgale beach, St Davids, Solva Harbour and the Preseli hills only a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the cottage had everything that you might need for a holiday like the little things you may forget ie washing up liquid, tea, coffee, sugar
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect, relaxing cottage for our honeymoon”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed at The Old Coach House for our honeymoon last week. Mary is a pleasure to deal with and is very accommodating. She left a wonderful assortment of groceries for us to get us started off, as well as a 'Happy Honeymoon' card.
The cottage has a lovely relaxing atmosphere as soon as you set foot inside. It is absolutely stunning, the photos on here are lovely but don't do it justice! The log burners make it very cosy (although we stayed in July, I had one on as I got a bit chilly in the evenings - it also allowed hubby to unleash his inner caveman!) There is a good assortment of books to read and it is very well equipped in general, with good WiFi, crockery and cutlery, towel, pillows and bed linen. Some lovely artworks adorn the walls, which I believe are Mary's own.
While most things are a bit of a drive away (although the Llys-Y-Fran reservoir isn't at all far and is worth a visit), it is more than worth it to stay in this gorgeous cottage - but be aware that a car is a must! Also, the steps up to the mezzanine bedroom are steep, so staying at The Old Coach house may not be suitable for everyone and if you stay there, be very careful!
It's difficult to express just how wonderful we thought it was, but my husband and I had such a lovely time staying at The Old Coach House and are hoping to stay again - we are recommending it to people already!
P.s. The food at the nearby Pump on the Green pub is amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is exquisitely beautiful and well furnished
Liked least: The steep stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow...
Wilmslow Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A lovely conversion well designed and with excellent facilities. The upstairs bedroom is lovely as long as you are happy with the steep stairs so those of us who have difficulty climbing need to be aware also as there are no curtains or blinds in the sleeping area you are better staying here when the nights are longer. The kitchen and bathroom are exceptionally well equipped. The seating area has no TV but has excellent WiFi. A little out of Haverfordwest indeed about a 15 minutes drive and further to the coast. But would recommend for young couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni3110
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cute little place”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at the old coach house. It is a beautiful property and fully equipped for everything you might need for your holiday - the kitchen has all the pots, pans and utensils you can imagine, there is a supply of bathroom and outdoor towels, lots of books and we were even given a small supply of food including milk, eggs and chocolate to start our stay!
The owners are also very friendly and prompt to reply to messages.
The only thing that the place lacked was rainy evening activities. We only stayed for 2 nights and with our day trips didn't really have the time to start a book. There was a couple of simple, quick board games but no TV. I don't think this took away anything from our stay though as there is wifi and a stereo system.
Also the stairs to the bedroom and very steep and only have one railing so wouldn't be suitable for those with mobility issues!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice M
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My boyfriend and I just had the loveliest, most romantic weekend at the old coach house. The owner Mary was so kind and left us loads of goodies on arrival. The house is full of character and really comfortable. Definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burners, the sofas, the goodies on arrival
Liked least: no blinds on the roof windows - not good if you fancy a lie in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage providing great base for exploring the local area”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely time staying here. Mary had left an amazing basket of treats for us to enjoy during our stay, which made us feel very welcome. The underfloor heating and log burners were a wonderful feature which made evenings very cosy. The cottage had everything needed to make some delicious dinners and plenty of good eateries not too far away to enjoy. We particularly enjoyed a meal at the wolf castle hotel. Being Pembrokeshire, there were so many beautiful scenic treasures close by and we enjoyed plenty of stunning walks and beaches.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing