We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A world away from normal life”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Siencyn Living Room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Ty Siencyn Living Room and kitchen
DSCF0253.JPG
DSCF0313.JPG
St.Davids Cathedral
DSCF0336.JPG
Porthllisky Bay
gamescommonroom
Clegyr Boia Farmhouse
Whitesands courtesy of John Powell Joh.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BenHugh
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A world away from normal life”
Reviewed April 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2010

Wonderful. An amazing location, beautiful conversions. Stay in the cottages and escape or discover the surroundings and escape. We've just booked our fourth trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being away from everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to stay - absolutely spot-on in every respect.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Warm and welcoming accommodation, short walk to the beach. Kayaks to borrow. Games room with snooker, tabletennis, tablefootball. Greeted by lovely owner who supplied us with Welsh cakes and wine - and milk. Everything was very very good - even our teenagers approved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cattle in the byre, cosy woodburner with convenient log store and kindling
Liked least: N/A - it was all good.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strumble
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“A delightful place to stay near St David's”
Reviewed February 19, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed in Ty Siencyn Cottage and found it to be exactly as it was shown on the website. Spottlessly clean and well equipped. Ty Siencyn is away from the other cottages which makes it more private. It was so quiet at night and dark. Unfortunately it was cloudy during our stay but would imagine the sky at night be would be great from here. The coastal path is a few steps away so perfect for walking. St David's is a few minutes by car.

We were met with fresh flowers, sparkling wine, Welsh cakes and a pint of milk. Lovely!

The log burner was much appreciated as was the free supply of logs.

All in all a great choice for self catering in this area. When we come back to St David's this is where we would choose.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yozza49
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location with friendly and helpful owners”
Reviewed August 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

When we walked into the cottage we were taken aback by its size and comfort. Our hosts were very relaxed and friendly and helped to make our stay extremely enjoyable. There is a beautiful cove less than a mile away across the fields from where you can walk east or west along the coastal path. St.Davids is only a bit further away with its lovely cathedral and plenty of shops. We made use of the bikes a couple of times to cycle along some of the quiet country lanes.
We were a bit disappointed that the week started and finished on a Friday night, as a Saturday would have suited us better but this seems to be the case with quite a few properties these days. We couldn't pick up any Wi-Fi and It wasn't until Tuesday that we realised there was an internet connection in the corner of the games room. These are just a couple of very minor criticisms of what was otherwise a very enjoyable week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleobury Mortimer
Reviewed July 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolts94
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation and location”
Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We knew that the cottages were in a fabulous position as we know the area well, but we were delighted to find the quality of the accommodation matched the location. The 'photos on the website do not do the property justice.
We arrived to a warm welcome with Welsh cakes, milk and a bottle of wine.
The cottage was very spacious as was the outside space. It's just a short stroll through beautiful countryside to the private beach with sit-on sea kayaks for guest's use.
Alternatively, a few yards the other way and you are on the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path-perfect! Even the weather was great-we will definetly return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozboz
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Beautiful cottage that the photos do not do justice”
Reviewed June 13, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Four of us stayed at Porthllisky Farm Cottages in March/April this year. Our selected cottage was Ty Siencyn.

First impressions were very good and we all commented that the photographs we had seen did not do the cottage justice...it is beautiful.

The owners had thoughtfully left us a bottle of wine and some food as we arrived when no one was around. We settled in very quickly and appreciated the excellent heating system. Our two dogs thought that they had died and gone to heaven with underfloor heating to sleep on! There are no restrictions on the temperature or time for the heating.

The position is excellent, just 100m from the coastal path but out of sight of it. Lovely garden (not walled) opened out onto fields. Well equipped patio etc. Loads of parking space (gated).

The facilities and equipment are excellent, and the bedrooms very comfortable. We wanted for nothing and spent the week relaxing and walking with the dogs. St Davids is an easy 40min stroll along the coastal path.

The owner couldn't do enough for us, although given the facilities our needs were minimal.

We will return....I just wish that I could remember how to pronounce the name of the cottage.!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing