We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for two, peaceful location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Siencyn Living Room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Ty Siencyn Living Room and kitchen
DSCF0253.JPG
DSCF0313.JPG
St.Davids Cathedral
DSCF0336.JPG
Porthllisky Bay
gamescommonroom
Clegyr Boia Farmhouse
Whitesands courtesy of John Powell Joh.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chrisgard...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for two, peaceful location.”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Ramsey cottage for 4 nights and were delighted with the Welsh cakes, wine, fresh flowers and tea and coffee waiting for us on our arrival. The coastal path is literally just minutes from the front door and after a glorious day walking we enjoyed returning to the clean and cosy cottage and log burner. We had planned on eating out each evening but were not particularly keen on the few pubs and restaurants in St Davids and didn't fancy the longer drive further afield down the narrow unlit lanes. So, we happily stayed in and cooked using the well equipped kitchen, although it won't be long before the cooker needs replacing to keep the cottage a 'luxury' one. We had plenty of hot water and the towels were thick and fluffy. We also found the small communal courtyard and games room to be extremely well maintained. Porthlisky Farm Cottages have many repeat visitors and we can certainly see why. We are looking forward to returning with the rest of our family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for your kind review. You will be pleased to know that the cooker has since been replaced. I am afraid wear and tear is unavoidable and the time comes around so quickly.
We very much hope to see you again in the not too distant future!
Kind regards,
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcnul
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week in Ramsey Cottage. Fantastic - so cosy and warm and spotlessly clean.So many little extras-flowers,wine,cakes,tea,coffee,dishwasher tabs and logs for the woodburner - such generous hosts ,thank you. Such a beautiful area and everyone so friendly.
Ps- the website pics of Ramsey don't do it justice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We chose to stay here off the back of other reviews on Tripadvisor, and we couldn't of been happier, it fully lived up to and exceeded expectations.

We were looking for a quiet week away before the arrival of our first baby, and so needed somewhere comfortable and relaxed. The cottage was more than equipped, super comfortable, the log burner was a great touch, wifi worked great, plenty of space for the two of us.

Location wise, we could see the sea from bed in the morning, it takes minutes to get to the coast path and a lovely little cove.

Hoping to return again, and will be recommending to friends as a great place to visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Dear Dave,
Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you.
So pleased you enjoyed your pre-baby stay. No doubt by now you are three. Congratulations!
We hope to see you again in the not too distant future and meet the little one.
Kind regards,
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pomidall
northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our second visit.......and more in the future hopefully.”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything has been done by the owners to make Ty Siencyn a comfortable and welcoming holiday home. In addition to its stunning location with lovely walks from the door, it has a sheltered garden and views across open countryside. On arrival there were flowers, wine and Welsh cakes and we were visited to make sure everything was in order. The games room, kayaks and bikes were available too so we felt extremely well looked after. We all (4 adults, toddler and dog) loved our stay in the cottage and fully recommend it to any age of visitor.......which may not be the wisest thing to say, as we would like to stay again if it's not booked up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BootsyBoy...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ty Siencyn is a wonderful place to stay. It is well appointed and had everything that we needed for an enjoyable stay. Jan provided us with a warm welcome & wine, flowers & homemade welsh cakes! The location is extremely peaceful yet within 1. 5 miles of the tiny weeny city of St David's which has a couple of good pubs and a few restaurants, gift shops, butcher, pharmacy, fish & chip shop & a decent sized supermarket catering for all basic daily provisions. If you are a walker you will find this to be an ideal location as the cottage is 2 minutes from the coastal path and the walking either way is stunning. This time of year is particularly beautiful as everywhere was carpeted in wild flowers. We saw grey seals and an abundance of birds. All in all an excellent place to stay & we are in the process of booking another stay which hopefully say's it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Cottage lived up to expectations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is a joy to have guests like yourselves who so enjoy the area. We are so fortunate to live in such a beautiful place and find it really satisying to share it.

We look forward to seeing you again before too long.

Best wishes,

Rob and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, can't wait to come back”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Perfect location very short walk to costal paths.
Comfortable accommodation with everything you could possibly need.
Good secure garden for our dogs.
Very quiet, although there were other cottages close by this place really did feel very private and relaxing
Can't wait to come back!!!
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future, I hope.

Best wishes,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony B
1 review
“A most wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The accommodation was spacious, immaculate and had everything you needed . It was a home from home, they have thought of everything. The surroundings are stunning and the owners were charming.
We can't wait to get an opportunity to return and take the extended family. A great holiday for all ages with a large games room for children and adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of accommodation
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you Ann and Tony for your very kind review! It was lovely to meet you. We were very happy to help you connect with previously unknown relatives on your mission to trace your roots. Hope to see you again in the future when you may learn a little more.

Kind regards,

Rob and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing