We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House, perfect location”

Review of Park House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Bedroom 1 on first floor
Bedroom 2 on first floor
Bedroom 3 on second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike C
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful House, perfect location”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My friends and I stayed at Park House at the end of November. We were lucky with the weather, but that was just the icing on the cake. Park House has a fantastic location: around the corner from the lovely pubs and cafes St Davids has to offer, but just 10 minutes from the Pembrokeshire Coast Path and some stunning cliff-top scenery. The house itself is delightful: clean, cosy and superbly appointed. The welcome afforded by by its wood-beam ceilings and a log stove ready to light was made all the warmer by the thoughtful house gifts that had been laid out for our arrival. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander A
1 review
“Very cosy and comfortable cottage, well heated and equipped”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a comfortable cottage, spacy yet cosy. At walking distance from the local grocery and pubs / tearooms. Even the beach can be reached on foot in 15 minutes. The kitchen is very well equipped. Own parking lot.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen2458
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another relaxing stay in a perfect location.”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed in this cottage half a dozen times, returning because it suits us so well as a family. The cottage is very comfortable and warm, quiet yet centrally located for shops, transport and coastal walks. We appreciated the wine, the cake and the tea and coffee waiting for our arrival. We had some initial difficulties with the TV which the owner went to great lengths to rectify. We will definitely be back yet again! There is no Wi-Fi, which is a drawback, but this seems to be a common theme in St David's holiday accommodation and the information centre has computers which can be used free of charge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peacefulness
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to welcome your family back, and I was very pleased I could sort out the TV and arrange Wifi access for you. Look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue T
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a beautiful place!”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was such a fantastic, relaxing place to be. The weather was wonderful, the sea sparkled and all the people we chatted to were friendly and helpful. The house was set up so well, with everything you could need - even an extra fridge/freezer in the laundry room! The flowers on the table, wine in the fridge (oh - and milk), welsh cakes on the counter - all set for a perfect break, LOVED IT.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The availability of every thing you need at hand.
Liked least: The spider in the kitchen sink (husband removed it!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
It's great you had such a good time and that the house contributed , thank you very much for your review. Hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm24...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely spotless cottage which was a pleasure to stay in.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful time, aided no doubt by the glorious weather we have just had, but also by this great house. The Prosecco was a lovely touch and the kids loved being in the loft. We felt totally at home within minutes of walking through the door and the facilities were second to none. One small thing to note that the cottage has no internet access, if that is important to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely clean and comfortable cottage to stay in
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
We're very glad you liked the house - particularly the children as we want it to be family friendly. Thank you very much for taking the time to make the review. We hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katybilly
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really lovely cottage!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful break in Park House with our three children (3, 6 and 9). The kids loved all the quirky details in the cottage and spent a long time after we arrived searching each room to see what unusual things it contained! The bottle of Prosecco and Bara Brith was a great way to welcome us too! The cottage is beautiful, and even though there is lots of space for a family, it feels very cosy. It had everything we could possibly need, and was spotlessly clean throughout. It really was a lovely place to come back to after a busy day. Park House is really well situated in the city, being a very short walk from the supermarket, the play park and the ice cream shop! We would highly recommend it to anyone planning a holiday in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: All the little details that make the house special.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're thrilled both you and the children liked it as we want to be family friendly. We'll pass on your praise to our cleaner who is fantastic. Hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natmackin
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely home in a perfect location”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a lovely week in St David's on our first trip to (surprisingly) sunny Wales.
Staying at Park House was a treat - a stone's throw from the cafés and delightful centre of town, next to a well equipped playground for our little ones, and yet pleasantly secluded off the main road.
The house is very welcoming, well furnished and decorated with real taste. It felt like staying in a friendly and well loved home. Prosecco and cake on arrival were a lovely touch. Our boys enjoyed playing and discovering all the nooks and crannies, special hiding places and interesting artefacts of their home away from home.
We would definitely recommend Park House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tasteful decorations
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thank you very much for you review. We're really glad you had a good time and that the location and interior of the house were to your liking .Hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing