We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent! A warm, welcoming and comfortable...”

Review of Park House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Bedroom 1 on first floor
Bedroom 2 on first floor
Bedroom 3 on second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerstin N
Silverdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! A warm, welcoming and comfortable place to be!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived in the dark, we found a warm cosy and very clean house with a freshly baked cake, a bottle of Prosecco and a jar of honey awaiting us, even there was milk in the fridge! It all made us feel expected and very welcomed! The house is very well equipped ( e.g. kitchen utilities and one notices the love for the detail, good design) and bright (large windows, good lights) and has a beautiful and secluded garden in the back.
We would love to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How the house is equipped and that it is warm comfortable and clean.
Liked least: The room under the roof.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you found the house welcoming - we want it to be a home from home. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Best wishes
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61Esme
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a beautiful area !”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed the week staying at Park house. It is particularly comfortable with everything and more you would expect from a holiday rental . The attention to detail made the cottage very welcoming. The situation is great for the coastal walks too , and St David's is a great area to stay . Parking is not immediately by the house but a two minute walk round the corner, and an allocated space with plenty of turning room . I would definitely recommend this lovely house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review We're thrilled you liked the house and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm R
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday cottage”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Park House is one of the nicest Holiday cottages that we have ever stayed in.
It is beautifully furnished & decorated throughout, the beds are very comfortable and the Bathroom is lovely & spacious. The Kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need.
We had great weather & made good use of the lovely garden.
The cottage is ideally situated & very close to the centre of St David's, the car parking arrangements worked very well.
We found the booking process to be very straight forward & communications from Kevin the owner were prompt, helpful & friendly.
We all had a lovely time & would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review we hope to welcome you back
Best wishes
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We (myself, wife, 10 month old and parents in law) had a long weekend here in May. Before our stay, Kevin (the owner) was very helpful as we wanted to ensure it would be suitable for our baby. As it turned out, it was very well suited for the wee one, as it's equipped with a cot, high chair, change mat and other little things which make life that bit easier when travelling with a baby and meant we didn't have to worry about anything. The house itself is beautifully decorated furnished in a rustic style with a personal touch and feels like home, rather than just somewhere you stay on holiday, which makes for a relaxing stay.

I could go on - the house was really nice, really well equipped and we really enjoyed it - but the multitude of good reviews speak for themselves. Only things I'll add is that the property description is accurate, as are the list of Details and the photos, and that the owners are very helpful and genuinely keen that you are comfortable and enjoy your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your very kind and positive review, we're thrilled when our guests enjoy the house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me and the wife and my mum and dad stayed here for 4 nights in mid April. We saw the good reviews but still didn't know quite what to expect given that we very rarely rent holiday cottages.

I needn't have worried as the cottage was fantastic. Decorated and furnished to a high standard with a well equipped kitchen (full range of utensils and cooking implements), nice dining area, cozy living room with wood burner, good (8mb) wi-fi (router behind the toaster with password on a sticker), basic Sky package, board games, books and so on. On the first floor are two double bedrooms nicely furnished and very comfortable with a bathroom with separate bath and shower. The second floor is a loft conversion with 2 single beds, tv and sky box.

Throughout the cottage I got the impression of luxury and attention to detail.

The cottage is very well located. A couple of minutes walk (out of the cottage and turn left onto New Street) from the high street where there are a couple of pubs and restaurants and a similar walking distance (but turning right onto New Street) from the reasonably priced supermarket (Nisa).

Kevin (the owner) was very pleasant to deal with.
-------------------------------------------------------

St Davids itself is a lovely village but with a cathedral that therefore makes it a city. We tried a restaurant called Cwtch - reasonably expensive with good service but unfortunately they got both of our steaks wrong and they had to go back. They deducted the "steak supplement" from their set menu price and deducted the price of a beer, but didn't really make up for the upset to our different eating times as a result.

We had a couple of meals in the Bishops (pub) and both times the food was very good. Also a nice beer garden overlooking the catherdral that was lovely and warm while we were there. A traditional country-style pub - very nice.

We tried the 1 hour boat trip around Ramsey Island (£25 each, book on the high street) and it was well worth it. Solva is worth a visit - very picturesque. We tried Fishguard but it was on a Monday in mid April and it was basically closed. Also had a trip out to Tenby which was nice.

All in all a very relaxing few days and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your positive review. We're really glad you liked the cottage and hope t welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatBnwk
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very lovely house in central St Davids. Equipped to a very high standard, nothing we wanted for. Very clean on arrival with nice welcome gifts. Parking arrangements with RAFA club ideal to guarantee car parking and being off road. All shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants in walking distance of the house. We would not hesitate to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt very much at home there
Liked least: Putting the various rubbish bins/bags out
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your positive review. We're thrilled you liked the house and would welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky G
1 review
“Perfect cottage - best we've ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Park House for 4 nights and got married nearby during our stay. The cottage was fantastic, our two and a half year old loved the house and especially the attic bedroom. Great to be so close to the centre of St Davids. The cottage was so well equipped, the owners have thought of everything and it's a real 'home from home'.
We hope to come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing