We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent facilities in lovely barn conversion”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Kitchen
Lounge area
Care bed
Downstairs double room
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bedroom
Downstairs twin room
Upstairs bedroom
Downstairs wetroom
The mill and stable (left) - the cow barn (right)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellayn H
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent facilities in lovely barn conversion”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked Cow Barn, part of Laugharne Barns in Llansadwrnen, just outside Laugharne, specifically for the disabled facilities and the location.
The facilities did not disappoint, providing a very comfortable and manageable stay for my disabled father and for us. Two downstairs bedrooms made life easier, while further berths and bathroom on the first floor accommodated the rest of the family. We found the accommodation to be clean, warm, comfortable and spacious. The rural location is convenient for Laugharne and St. Clears and is peaceful and picturesque.
The owner is very friendly and helpful and made sure that we enjoyed the stay at his establishment. All in all a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The disabled facilities made our stay easy and manageable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for lovely review. We pride ourselves on our disabled facilities and glad everything went well with your stay with us. Really look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, friendly - 3rd year booking!”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here. Always well equipped, comfortable and a friendly host. We have enjoyed it every year and all the family enjoys it. A good position for staying and doing things local, lots of things within half an hour. Also, in a good place for travelling around. Overall, a great place to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and position
Liked least: No shelter outside for a smoker (it rained a bit this time!)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for the review and your custom, we looking forward to seeing you again and thank you for staying with us. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet, space and settng
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Hi Ian, thank for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed Laugharne Weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime at Laugharne barns. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a gem in the Carmarthenshire countryside. Peace and tranquility for adults but the gated garden and patio area were superb for 2 young children. High specification in the barn and everything we could have wanted. Ray was the perfect host and provided lots of additional information. We loved the photographs of the conversion and would definitely recommend to anyone who wanted to visit this part of the world.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you for the great review, really appreciate your custom and be lovely to see you again. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidS296...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant place tucked away in a lovely rural location”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were made to feel extremely welcome when we arrived. Barn is spacious and well equipped. We used this as a hub to get to various places around South Wales and found it's location very convenient. Very close to Laugharne and Pendine beach so no need to venture too far out if you're in the mood one day. Working dairy farm at the top of the lane and we were extremely lucky that they had some calves for the kids to pat when we were there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the Barn and personal service from Ray Davies owner was exceptional .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your review and stay with us. Glad everything was ok and you enjoyed your time in west wales. Take care Raymond
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cheryl191...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated barn with disabled amenities”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were very pleased on arrival that the barn surpassed expectations. The photos do not do it justice. It is much bigger than you think. The barn is done out to a high specification. Cooker, washing machine dishwasher and microwave all top the range. The bed and facilities for disabled are excellent and Ray and son could not have tried harder to make sure our stay has been enjoyable and that we have had everything we needed. The outside area is keep lovely and would be great for barbecues. It's enclosed so brilliant for the children as a safe play area whilst chilling out indoors!!!!!
It is situated in a quiet little village but you can easily access the main towns with a beautiful coastal drive or good main roads.
I wouldn't hesitate to come again but would pre book painting courses at Dylan Thomas boathouse. There is also horse riding near by and then the restaurants , food and people have been lovely. All in all I can't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the property not tired or dated.
Liked least: Sound travels but it's a barn so that's what is expected.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Thank you for review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was ok. Look forward to seeing you again if you come back to West Wales. Regards Ray Davies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing