We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Holiday Cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ceiros Cottage

Ceiros Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ceiros Cottage
Ceiros Cottage The living room in Ceiros Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Ceiros Cottage
Ceiros Cottage
The living room in Ceiros Cottage
Dining table
View from the sink !
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The stand alone shower in the bathroom.
Double room
Double room
Twin room
Seating area in the garden
The garden
From the distance
The house from the Epynt mountain
The cottage
Sheep on the hill in the snow
The Epynt mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangammarch Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AdNicMark...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Holiday Cottage!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A most welcoming place to stay! Maggie is an excellent host! We wish we could stay longer! The village of Llangammarch Wells is an ideal spot with very friendly people. The cottage is warm and cosy and has all the facilities you could wish for. It is kept in immaculate condition. You are guaranteed a good nights sleep in comfortable beds!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly host. Very welcoming
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
767Jennie...
Street, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic little cottage, beautiful scenery”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely time staying at Ceiros Cottage. The cottage was very clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Maggie and James have thought of everything. Very baby friendly- cot, high chair, stairgate and fire guard all provided. Covers for the plug sockets and for the table edges were even available as well as a child's seat for the toilet and a great selection of toys (which were great for keeping our teething 13 month old amused!) Even a rubber duck! We enjoyed many walks right from the door in beautiful scenery. The weather was so good that we didn't need to use the logburner which was all set up for us when we arrived. Waking up to the view from the bedroom window was lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freyalyn
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage, beautiful location.”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent directions to find the cottage in a beautiful location. Nice equipped kitchen, comfy beds with good quality linen, cosy sitting room with woodburning stove. Couldn't find anything to nitpick with!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Fighting over the best lit corner of the sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, wonderful and very cosy”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on Christmas eve and the log fire had been lit. We found the cottage had been decorated with lovely Christmas lights and even a real christmas tree. A very special touch. It has everything you could need, fantastic cooker, well designed kitchen. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable and the cottage is very homely. We had a fantastic stay at the cottage which is perfect if you want to get away from a busy life.

Due to our arrival so close to christmas I asked if it was possible to have surpermarket food delivery direct to the cottage, which Maggie agreed to stay in to sign for on our behalf.

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your lovely cottage, cannot wait until we can stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dperre10
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ceiros cottage was cosy with a homely feel and had all facilities expected and more..”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great communication from the owners who supplied excellent directions and information on local attractions. The cottage was very cosy with a homely feel and we loved nights by the log burner fire. The cottage had a modern kitchen with a good range of appliances and utensils. The beds were very comfortable and provided great nights sleep. The cottage is well equipped for babies and toddlers with cot, highchair, stairgate and a large toy cupboard which was a massive hit with my 3 year old. In addition there is an array of outdoor play toys in the garden including large trampoline, climbing frame and swing which my daughter also loved. The location was ideal for us as we were visiting family member who lives in the area. Thanks to maggie and family for a lovely stay. We would definately return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely cottage”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights with our 6 month old twins and my parents. The cottage was perfect for our needs, very well equipped and very child friendly with a cot, highchair and plenty of toys available. The owners were also extremely nice and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car01yn85
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The weather was horrible during our stay so it was nice to have a warm cosy clean cottage to stay in. The owner was v helpful. Only problem was such low lighting in the lounge and kitchen. Generally v lovely and I would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing