We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BRILLIANT”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ceiros Cottage

Ceiros Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ceiros Cottage
Ceiros Cottage The living room in Ceiros Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Ceiros Cottage
Ceiros Cottage
The living room in Ceiros Cottage
Dining table
View from the sink !
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The stand alone shower in the bathroom.
Double room
Double room
Twin room
Seating area in the garden
The garden
From the distance
The house from the Epynt mountain
The cottage
Sheep on the hill in the snow
The Epynt mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangammarch Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
53tracey2...
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed the holiday so much we have booked for next year. Everything you want is provided. The cottage is really comfortable and is in peaceful picturesque surroundings. The owner puts so much effort into making sure you have a wonderful time and is on hand if you need anything. The cottage is in quiet beautiful surroundings and if you want a peaceful holiday then this is definitely for you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful cottage
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for such kind words, we get the best guests !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole J
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
1 review
“The cottage was very clean and comfortable with lovely views.”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My daughter and partner and I stayed at Ceiros cottage for a week and were made very welcome by the owner who lives next door. We appreciated the provision of towels and the kitchen was very well equipped, we had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Bathroom being downstairs, but it wasn't a problem.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review - we're very glad you enjoyed your stay ! All the best, Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinky1980
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage!”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Maggies cottage for a weekend this july. The cottage was great for us (2 couples). It has a cosy, relaxing lounge ( DVDs and book galore) kitchen with everything you could need ( loved the dishwasher) , large clean bathroom and relaxing cosy bedrooms.

Definitely would recommend this cottage to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ed42015
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Ceiros Cottage is a typical homely welsh stone cottage set in stunning scenery. The cottage is well equipped, clean and of high standard. The use of the garden was an added bonus. The location is great as it gives access to North, South or Mid Wales. The owners were most helpful and friendly. We would thoroughly recommend Ceiros Cottage to those wishing to have a relaxing stay in beautiful Wales.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your review - all the very best !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxpower5...
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My hubbie and I came here for a few days of R and R and we are so very glad we did.
The cottage is charming,tastefully furnished ,warm and cosy and is very well equipped with high grade kitchen utensils.
There are dvds,books and plenty of free logs for the burner.
We went a lovely walk just up the lane from the cottage.The scenery near the cottage is breathtaking.
It was so nice to have any questions that I emailed answered very prompty.
When we arrived ,Maggie had already got the log burner going for so it was lovely and cosy for when we arrived.It was very much appreciated and a nice touch.
Maggie was a star,its nice for someone to put so much effort into making sure the cottage is like a home from home and someone who genuinely seems to care that you are happy and comfortable with your stay.
Thank you Maggie.
We will be back one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
What a nice review, thank you so much. We're so lucky, we have such lovely guests stay in our cottage !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRRoberts
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The cottage is located in a rural, relaxing setting. It has everything you would need. Maggie was a gracious hostess and even offered to have any groceries we needed waiting for us. This is an excellent location to get away from it all - especially for the price.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdNicMark...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Holiday Cottage!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A most welcoming place to stay! Maggie is an excellent host! We wish we could stay longer! The village of Llangammarch Wells is an ideal spot with very friendly people. The cottage is warm and cosy and has all the facilities you could wish for. It is kept in immaculate condition. You are guaranteed a good nights sleep in comfortable beds!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly host. Very welcoming
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing