We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
192
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dovey estuary covered courtyard wedding venue scones afternoon tea fresh flowers jacuzzi bath osprey room dining hall wonderful wedding special occasion terrace overlooking friend's birthday sausage rolls fine china grand house interesting history
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 198 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Me and my partner visited the castle back in 2014 and was greeted by the owner she who was friendly and accommodating. On arrival we had tea and freshly baked fruit cake and scone and were given the menu for the evening if we wanted to order them in advanced, everything from the menu was locally produced.

The dinning room was set with candles and as we were the only ones staying that evening, we had the large table to ourselves. The food was outstanding, set in a romantic scene.

The bedroom and bathroom was outstanding, lovely character with a modern glamorous bathroom as seen in pictures.

Room Tip: Recommend the Osprey bedroom
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lowri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We recently had our wedding ceremony here, and we can't praise it enough! We only wanted a small wedding for our 12 guests and Glandyfi Castle was the perfect venue for it. We were fortunate to have fantastic weather which meant we had our ceremony outside with fantastic views over the estuary. The setting was beautifully decorated with ribbons and flowers fresh from the grounds of the castle. All our guests were stunned at this magnificent castle and equally delighted with their rooms, of which all our guests were accommodated in. Maureen and Peter who own and run Glandyfi Castle were fantastic and ensured our day ran smoothly and took care of everything for us. The food was amazing throughout. We can't wait to return to celebrate our anniversary. For a small wedding, birthday celebration, anniversary or just a chance to get away from it all, this is the perfect venue for an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-kentfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

We recently held our small intimate Wedding Ceremony here, and had a most unforgettable experience.
The ambience of the |Castle is absolutely wonderful, sympathetically furnished to a very high standard.
Maureen and Peter, our hosts, could not have been more helpful in organising this special occasion. (We're certain they arranged the gorgeous weather too !!!) We did very little except turn up.
The "bridal suite" is magnificent, with breath taking views from all the bedrooms.
Maureen's culinary expertise from post ceremony canapes to the evening dinner was exceptional. Thank you for making our special day even more memorable.
We will find an excuse to return
The Hickmans

Room Tip: All are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brijil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Our friend was celebrating his 60th birthday, my husband and I plus our 2 good friends stayed overnight. The dining room was beautifully laid out for our meal of 14 friends and family. The food was cooked to perfection and so much left over. We were the only 2 couple staying at the castle and Maureen (who was lovely) upgraded us to the second best room, being that our friends had Osprey. The small touches didn't go unnoticed, fresh flowers, chocolates and Clarins products. Breakfast was fantastically cooked, we felt like kings and queens of the castle. Just beautiful!

Room Tip: Osprey was breathtaking, but we were just as happy in Nightingale
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandiemay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Have just left Glandyfi Castle where we were the only two guests (being witnesses) of a magical fairy-tale wedding. From the moment we were welcomed into the castle into our beautiful bedrooms by Maureen and Peter until the moment we left we were treated like royalty. The wedding ceremony which was just for our two friends and ourselves(as witnesses) had as much care and attention as if it had been for a large number.The lovingly prepared canapes and champagne on the sunny terrace and later the wonderful dinner,was straight out of the most romantic movie.
After a cosy night sleep,we joined our newly wed friends for a very special breakfast with every attention to detail. We left so much richer from our experience and being so much wiser about the castle and the local surroundings Peter had furnished us with when he took us up to the top of the turret the day before. All beyond the call of duty,just down to the caring and consideration that was shown every moment we spent at Glandyfi Castle.We are yet to come back down to earth Thankyou very much Mauren and Peter.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YrHenFelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews