We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middlemoor Barn(Stapleton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
54
45
18
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
45
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathold buildingevening mealpriest holelovely townfish and chipsoak panelsbar menupanelled roomwedding receptionmain coursecoffee houseplenty of tea coffeepub foodjust returned from a night staypublic roomsbeer selection
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 135 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Having read some of the most recent reviews I find their comments both misleading and to be honest fanciful. The hotel is a multiple protected building and in so cannot simply throw up contemporary decor. The rooms have been fully refurbished with whirlpool baths in all including the garden lodges. The public areas are currently being refurbished but are being done so in accordance with current legislation for a 16th century building. The gardens are also within a protected area which means they simply cannot chop down trees or bushes without consent, which is currently being applied for.

If your looking for a quite stay in an historical building with great food, service and staff then this is the place for you.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank ty4824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

The food is very average and Both of our drinks had to be replaced. It would be a beautiful place to go if it was looked after. The building is now very tired through lack of maintenance. I recently visited with my family, the garden has a play area for children........ Nearly every item is damaged, unsafe and broken!! Not a place to take your children.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Dray71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We can't fault any of the staff, or how clean our room was...it's just that this hotel is dated, does not look welcoming at all and needs brightening up. The breakfast was very good but inside and out it is shabby.
Time for someone to come in and do a complete makeover.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I had a large booking for 17 and the team there dealt with it professionally from the start, regularly putting up with me bombarding them with silly questions for about two months. Also handling me chopping and changing things at short notice. Deniyal in particular was very helpful.

The rooms were very quirky, it was quite an experience. Dinner was delicious, if a bit muddled. But then I realise we were a difficult group.

I would highly recommend it and will use it again for the rally team if we are in that area in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 563elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We often go to the Radnor, more than once a week. Usually for drinks in the well kept beer garden which is a sun trap, and in the winter to sit in the oak panelled bar next to the open fire. The beer and particularly the ales are very well kept at a reasonable price. The staff are kind and attentive and will always talk to you if you are drinking alone.

The food is brilliant for the price and the restaurant, which has been freshly decorated, is a nice setting in which to have it.

The rooms are also good value at around £75 for room plus breakfast which includes a selection of continental and cooked options.

A great asset to the town.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews