We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
114
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul and johndrawing roomold vicaragehome madevictorian stylelook forwardtrained chefreturn visithostshouseheavenstudyhistoryluxurypeacegloryflowers
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 114 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We have now visited the Old Vicarage five times, every time we are blown away by the fabulous hospitality, magical traditional interiors, and truly delicious food. Paul and John must be so proud of the amazing reputation they've built up for their superb B&B business! If you'd like to experience the ultimate in hospitality, you need look no further! We regularly stay in luxurious B&Bs and 4/5 star hotels, not one of them has ever come close to matching the Old Vicarage. The attention to detail inside this property is just mind blowing, all the restoration works have been loving carried out by the owners to the most exeptional standards. Then there's the wonderfully beautiful garden, and unbelievable views over the rolling hills and churchb from the terrace and bedroom windows. Do keep this secret to yourselves though, we'd be very disappointed if they start getting booked up too far in advance!

Room Tip: All the rooms in the main house are fabulous
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sislio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Another 2 days break on our way to Northern Wales. Again this place went all out to ensure our comfort. The Old Vicarage is well placed so that we didn't have to travel far on our days out. Went by train to lovely Llandrindod Wells.

Room Tip: We had the Green Price room with great views of the church.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We are regular visitors to the old vicarage, and absolutely love going there.
The accommodation is fabulous and the scenery and outlook idyllic.
The food is always varied and exquisite.
Thank you both for yet another superb stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank sueschols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The Old Vicarage is a lovely, well appointed B&B which is beautifully restored and immaculately presented. We enjoyed the relaxed and friendly atmosphere that Paul and John have created - feeling very much like house guests rather than customers. The food is of a very high standard and Paul the chef is very knowledgeable about the local produce he uses. He is also very generous in sharing his cooking hints and tips! We would highly recommend having dinner if you get the chance. Nothing to fault!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VSmither
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

This was our 4th visit back to the old vicarage, it is very special to us as we got engaged there. As always the house was beautiful with Paul and John being perfect hosts. We had a lovely meal on my birthday and I recommend the food and accommodation. See you again soon!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nottsscottslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews