We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place and people!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Breeze Cottage

Welcome to Breeze Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Breeze Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Welcome to Breeze Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Presteigne, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tripfanuk
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent place and people!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I made this last minute booking with Breeze cottage and was initially wary. But to my surprise, it was an excellent place and Sue & Kevin were such a wonderful couple. I had no issues with the property and it was very child friendly.
The kid enjoyed watching the farm animals and the place had everything, right from shops, restaurant all within walking distance and still a very quiet place.

I would definitely recommend this place .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay it was so nice to meet you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEW11
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday accommodation”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Presteigne is surrounded by beautiful countryside and Breeze Cottage is situated in a quiet lane just a stone's throw from the small, bustling town centre. The accommodation itself is spacious, warm, freshly decorated and immaculate with really comfortable beds and seating. The kitchen and bathroom facilities are excellent. Sue and Kevin, the owners, have paid great attention to detail. I can honestly say that I've never before stayed in a holiday rental where so much has been provided. The kitchen has a fantastic range of equipment, there are TVs and electric blankets in every bedroom, and even baby toiletries in the bathroom). When we arrived, we found eggs, bread, milk, etc., already in the fridge. Sue and Kevin were very helpful and also kindly showed us their rescue ponies and donkeys, which especially delighted the small children in our party. Rosie, the rescue pig, was another favourite.

We really enjoyed our stay in Breeze cottage and would definitely recommend it. For large groups there is the added advantage of Elvins Cottage next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thank you for your review It was lovely to meet you. we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois V
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Breeze cottage - comfortable, warm and very well equiped”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Breeze cottage was a joy. It was very well positioned for walking and touring this beautiful part of the Welsh/English border and the town of Presteign itself has great eating places and is full of interesting little shops. The house was very well equiped and immaculately clean and the owners managed to strike that lovely balance between letting us know they were there if we needed anything but not interfering. This would be a great cottage for young-ish children as the owners have very friendly farm animals - a pig, donkeys a couple of sheep and ponies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. We hope to meet you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas Magic”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at Breeze Cottage over the Christmas week, the cottage was outstanding in every way and perfectly located in beautiful countryside with lovely walks and some great pubs!

Sue and Kevin were perfect and were on hand to answer questions or assist whenever required.

We would highly recommend Breeze Cottage to anyone looking for the perfect getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
You were our first xmas booking and we are glad you enjoyed the Christmas extras that we did to make it a special xmas experience for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The facilities were excellent, with meticulous and detailed attention to all that goes to make a comfortable and delightful holiday experience. From the warm welcome, to the provision of all that we could have wanted, this is a place that we can recommend without reservation of any kind. We would be glad to return whenever we are back in Presteigne. We chose the rental option, cooked breakfast for ourselves, but even here the owners had given us sufficient core provision to sustain us. We would be confident that the optional breakfast would match the rest of what is on offer..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again soon when you are visiting Presteigne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabiya22
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

One of the most beautiful properties we have ever stayed in! Lovely, homely feeling with all the facilities available that you can think of. Looks nice in the pictures but looks AMAZING in real! Lovely, considerate and friendly owners. Look forward to coming again! Defo recommend! :D

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decoration of the cottage!
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review of our cottage. We are always so pleased when guests let us know they have enjoyed their stay as we have then fulfilled our aim of making your holiday memorable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing