We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
150
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews david and jane self catering the main house b and b the cottages perfect hosts a wonderful stay packed lunch family home helpful in every way lovely breakfast local honey views are amazing scones excellent home cooked home cooking the offa's dyke path
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 153 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Big thumbs up to David & Jane for making our stay fabulous, in the words of the big man, we're be back. Can't say enough must go everybody. Make you feel like your at home. Breakfast yummiest. See you both soon xx

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we appreciate your comments. it was a pleasure looking after you both. looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

So lucky to book this gorgeous b&b as left it late to visit a couple of castles that are part of the National Trust . Brillo !!! . David was oh so obliging with whatever we wanted and the location was good just a short drive into Welshpool center . Bedroom & bathroom were big and clean (room 2 and the views were fantastic from the window) and a lovely breakfast on departure . Will deffo be back when we visit local areas again . Do not hesitate on this one and go for it , you will not be disappointed .

Room Tip: We had room 2 , king size and would request this again.....
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you for your great comments, they are much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you got to see the rest of Powis castle. Look forward to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Dave and jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

We stayed in a 6 bed self catering accommodation as a family and had a wonderful​ time. We had previously stayed in the house whilst walking Offa's Dyke and had decided we would like to stay in the cottages. As it was a special birthday we booked one for the week and also a meal for the special day. It far over-reached expectations​ and we had a very special time. Would recommend to anyone - spacious, clean with welcoming friendly hosts and the views are spectacular. An excellent centre to visit the surrounding area and sooo peaceful!! Would love to come again and do more walking.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank AJandLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was great to see you again, and to meet your family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and would be great to welcome you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016

We stayed one night at the end of walking Glyndwr's Way. David picked us up in town and was a charming host. He used to farm cattle and sheep but sold the livestock to help his wife Jane run the B and B in this gracious, high ceilinged farm house on a hilltop that was his grandparents home. Very large rooms with remarkable antique furnishings, crackling wood fire in the sitting room, stunning views through enormous windows out over the countryside below. David was attentive, funny, and helpful. Jane is a brilliant cook, though we never laid eyes on her.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Dear Michael and Meredith.
Hope your both well and the rest off the family have joined you. Thank you very much for your great comments, much appreciated. It was a pleasure looking after you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us after completing the Glundwr's way walk. Lovely to here from you.
Kind Regards
Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this beautifully located farmhouse.Lovely and well furnished spacious rooms, excellent home cooked dinner (booked in advance) and a hearty breakfast to see us on our way the following morning. David and Jane made us feel very welcome and could not have done more to make our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thank you both for a great review jane and i really appreciate your comments . It was a pleasure looking after you .Hope to see you in the future .

Kind Regards
David & jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews