We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
151
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews david and jane the main house self catering the cottages b and b perfect hosts beautiful period lovely breakfast gorgeous house a wonderful stay packed lunch spacious ensuite family home helpful in every way scones local honey home cooking
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 154 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Arrived footsore at Buttington Bridge after a long days walk and were thrilled to be promptly picked up by David and driven back to the farm. Even more thrilled when we arrived and saw what a beautiful house and estate it was. We had a large corner room with views across the valley, beautifully furnished. David gave us tea and scones in the lounge and we were made very welcome. Dinner that night was one of the best we had while on the ODP, with three lovely courses and wine, well worth the very reasonable prices charged. Breakfast the next day was equally tasty and hearty, and we briefly met David's wife Jane who is the chef and gave her our thanks. All up this was one of our most pleasant and memorable B&B stays while walking.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank david102a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind comments. It was a pleasure looking after you both. Hope you enjoyed the rest of the Offa's Dyke Path. It would be great to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
David and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Just spent 3 nights here & it's the most welcoming B&B we have ever stayed in Jane & David are perfect hosts ,nothing is too much trouble
The rooms a very clean & comfortable with wonderful views.
We will definitely be returning .

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Lilian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Les & Lilian
Thank you for your great review, it was a pleaure looking after you both. Look forward to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Just the most beautiful house! We couldn't quite believe that we were staying there. The most wonderful scenery and views from every window. Absolutely gorgeous.
Jane had been really helpful before our stay making sure that we had all the info we needed and even let us check in a little early which was very appreciated so we could get changed in comfort in time for the wedding we were attending.
The beds were comfy, the room was warm and beautiful, my two children loved the gardens and trying to count the sheep!
Breakfast was delicious and David was a very gracious host - my children may have eaten him out of house and home though... sorry!
We would definitely come back to stay here, as a destination in itself. Can't recommend it highly enough x

Room tip: All the rooms were large and airy - can't go wrong!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Rachel

Thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. A great family it was a pleasure looking after you all. Hope to see you again in the future.
kind regards
Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

This property is only about a mile outside Welshpool, but has a very rural feel. It's signed off the main road, you then have to carry on to the top of the hill. A very quiet spot, with plenty of parking. We were welcomed on arrival and shown to a large comfortable room looking out over the surrounding countryside. Good breakfast. Would love to stay again if we go back to the area, which is very scenic. Good location for looking around mid Wales and also Shropshire.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Gerry
Thank you both for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure looking after you. Hope you had a great time in Dolgellau. Hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Dave and Jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Stunning location with beautiful views. Very quiet. Staff make you feel extremely welcome. Very clean and tidy. As I was travelling alone I thought I would feel uncomfortable but I felt extremely safe.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenthedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews